We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best private sunset view at Oia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle

Save Saved
You added Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oia 84702, Greece   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 47 hotels in Oia
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best private sunset view at Oia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed at both Volcano Junior Villa and Aqua Deluxe Suite.
Volcano Junior Villa is just next to a road and you can feel the atmosphere of Oia. You can enjoy the best and direct sunset view of Oia. The Jacuzzi cannot view the direct sunset view as it is just next to the door and a wall separating the road. The room decoration is romantic, relax and with vacation feel.
Aqua Deluxe Suite is at another side and with more private area. The courtyard is not next to the room and you need to walk a few steps at the shared down stairs with another room. The courtyard view is good but the view is not wide.
After on site inspected the hotel, I personally recommend the Sunset Honeymoon Suite, then Marine Superior Suite and Volcano Junior Villa. A jacuzzi with sunset view is more useful than an indoor pool at Oia.

Room Tip: Enjoying the direct sunset view from Jacuzzi is excellent. So I prefer the Sunset Honeymoon Suite an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    322
    31
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
291
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stay here, treat your self you won't be disappointed. the sunset is like no other, the breakfast I still dream about and yes I love food. We stayed in the Eros suite and it was just perfect, the private pool and veranda where truely magical to take in the amaizing view. The staff could not do enough for you, 5 star experience all the way. Thank you Art Maisons Oia Castle for a memorable stay in Santorini.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Art Maisons hotel is in a view point where have excellent view of sunset. The hotel receptionists are very thoughtful, make a phone call to ask breakfast everyday. They give us a lot of tourism information and enthusiastic help.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here in May. Junior Volcano Suite was exactly as advertised. We suggest this place to people who like authenticity.
Staff was really helpful, soothing and they did their best to create a peaceful atmosphere. We discovered a lot about the island with the help of Yordan. He is quite friendly and will definitely make you feel comfortable.
Oia is an ideal choice to stay and take photos in Santorini. However, note that reaching a place to swim in Oia is not easy and it'd be best to go to known beaches of the island (e.g. Kamari, Perissa) after you rent a car.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were there for a few nights in May before the high season. We had the room with a terrace and jacuzzi by the donkey trail. A little less privacy but more interesting view. Best view in Oia since all the tourist from all over come to the ruins up the hill above us to view the sunset. We had our own private viewing area while sipping champagne in the jacuzzi tub! It came with a price but well worth it. We are from US and won't be able to go there so often like the Europeans so might as well treat ourselves. The owner and the staff are very friendly and helpful, can't ask for more. Room is very unique, clean, and well appointed, will never be able to experience that anywhere else. Breakfast is very nice and we tried everything. Their sister property was closed for renovation. We went there to check it out and found out that it has the famous Oia postcard view with the 3 blue domes. Might go there next time when we can afford it.
Thank you Jordan for making our first Santorini trip so memorable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Where do we start? This hotel was more than we could have imagined. We stayed in the Sunset honeymoon suite for 7 nights for the 2nd leg of our honeymoon. Starting from our arrival at the post office in Oia we were greeted by Tasos who was friendly and welcoming carrying our bags up and down the millions of steps to the hotel in the burning heat. A mean feat! Walking past the tourists in Oia we were greeted at our sunset suite by Jordan who was friendly, showing us around giving us tips on how to make the most of our amenities. We were then left to enjoy our first sunset with champagne and truffles! One of the reasons we chose this suite was the location and views getting the best sunset view on the island and close to centre of Oia. On your balcony you have comfortable seats, sun loungers and a jacuzzi. We spent all of our time there relaxing, eating breakfast, reading and watching the world go by.
When the sun begins to go down all the tourists gather in this location crowding the bars,walls and restaurants around you for a prime spot. We felt like royalty with our own private terrace!!
Breakfast is served complimentary every morning at your time of choosing until 12pm. If you ring your order in the evening you speak to lovely Daniela who looked after us during our stay. Choice for breakfast from juice, butter and marmalade then pastries including brown and white bread, croissants, leek pie, choice of cereals then onto Greek dishes such as salad, bruschetta, smoked ham and cheese. Finally yoghurts and fruits. Breakfast fit for a King!
The room itself is very traditional and Greek with old fashioned artefacts. Cleaned everyday by a friendly maid. The kitchen is compact with fridge and a coffee/tea maker with a stock of teas and coffees replenished every day. In the living area is air conditioning with a tv and you have your own safe free of charge. The bathroom is upstairs with a beautiful view to Amoundi Bay.
Oia is picturesque and beautiful. We had fabulous meals and would recommend Roka,Kyprida and Ferendini for evening meals. We ate at Floga too through the day which was nice. Have a drink in little bar at the bottom of the steps below red bicycle called 39 steps. Try the santorini beer either red,yellow or crazy donkey. My husband liked the crazy!! Or a mojito if you prefer cocktails. In the bus square the gyros is delicious we liked the place down the alley with garden and green circular sign. Try wine from Santo Wines in all supermarkets very good!
All and all it was amazing, a trip of a lifetime. Jordan,Daniela and Tasos and the girl who serviced our room were amazing and couldnt have done more for us!! Thank you so much!
And if you stay in the sunset suite look out for Larry and Lenny two tiny lizards who live under the jacuzzi but pop out to say hello every day. We miss them .........

Room Tip: Pick Oia castle!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Oia Castle for a portion of our honeymoon. The staff is absolutely wonderful and will cater to your needs. The rooms are large, clean, and you cannot beat the sunset views from your private balcony. You have the ability to customize your breakfast order and the staff will either bring it to your balcony or your room, whichever you prefer. The staff is also good when asking for advice for excursions or restaurant recommendations. The hotel definetely exceeded our expectations in every way!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle

Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#11 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Maisons Exclusive Boutique Hotels is composed of 2 Luxury Hotels: AspakiExclusive Suites and Oia Castle Luxury Suites.Due to its unique location on the cape of the Caldera, Aspaki Exclusive Hotel offers best panoramic views of the entire village and Volvano /Caldera in the most perfect setting ensuring ultimate privacy for our guests.Oia Castle Luxury Hotel is located on the Castle where the famous movie "Summer Lovers" was filmed. The Suites and Villas were combined with every modern-day luxury offering a direct sunset view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki And Oia Castle
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki & Oia Castle Hotel Oia
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.