We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Suites to your Saves list
Residence Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oia Main Street | Santorini, Greece, Europe, Oia 84702, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 47 Hotels in Oia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The owner, Vana, and staff, Andrea were so helpful! I was so impressed with them who were willing to help us me when i could not find my original hotel. They offered their room and help me feel so comfortable. I thank them for their kindness and warmth!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    40
    27
    23
    22
See reviews for
27
141
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

we visited oia on march 7th , for 5 days , we stayed in residence suites and it was amazing!
first of all the staff was amazing, they were very kind, helpd us allot , it was really importent for them that we would have a good time
the room was clean and beautiful
the breakfast was good
i higelly recommend this hotel especially becouse of the staff that made us fell great and welcomed

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and it was just fabulous. Great view of the caldera and the cliffs of Oia. Service was really friendly. The pictures on their site are what it really is. Since we went off season we had the patio all to our self. I hear that the patio is shared, so no clue how it is during the peak season.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montabaur, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We recently stayed at Residence suites for our honeymoon and it was amazing...From the minute we arrived at the airport to the minute we were dropped back I could not fault anything. We stayed at this wonderful place for 4 nights and it was truly one of the high points of our trip to Greece. The atmosphere and the design of this little boutique hotel were amazing. The service we were given was brilliant, we were treated on a personal level and always felt comfortable and relaxed. The surroundings were truly beautiful. The location of this hotel was excellent -could not be beaten - centrally located right on the cliff. There are two outdoor Jacuzzi and the view from them is amazing ! It's seriously the most beautiful place I've stayed in..could never get tired of the endless sunsets... Views were spectacular. To have breakfast overlooking overlooking the Caldera and the Aegean Sea was the best start for the day. Our suite was delightful, tastefully decorated and everything was very clean and tidy. All exceeded our expectations!! Sunsets, friendly and helpful staff and a great stay will make sure we return sooner than later! It was great - everything you imagine paradise to be. Many thanks to the friendly staff and management who went out of their way to satisfy us in every way possible.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

The staff were never there on time and leave early (reception is supposed to be open from 8am-9pm), the 24 hr numbers we were given always rang out (I hope you are only ever checking in in the very middle of the day otherwise you'll be left outside).This meant that we had to miss a lot of things we wanted to do because we couldn't get advice or help to book anything. When we did get advice, it was very poor. We were told to catch the boat to the volcano to climb it. It was never mentioned that it also stopped at the hot springs and therefore we might like to take our bathers.

The light was out in our kitchenette, the lobby computers wouldn't turn on and the incorrect password for the wifi in the reception was given. The showers went cold before you were finished and the toilets didn't flush properly. The only window for our entire room had shutters that wouldn't stay open.

Earbuds and make up removal pads in the bathroom were a nice touch, the room had comfortable bedding and nice furnishings. Great view of caldera with seats and a table to sit outside and watch the sunset. Quiet days and nights apart from dogs barking in morning (but the hotel can't do much about that!).

The man who picked us up from airport and hired us a car was very nice and helpful. Other staff were also helpful by carrying our luggage up and down the many steps.

It's a shame I have to give this hotel and Santorini as a whole such a bad review. Santorini in the winter is just a bad choice because nothing is open, one restaurant was open in all of Oia. Basically, don't go there in the winter unless you want to relax in your room the whole time and eat at the same places each day.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Residence suites has to be one of the nicest places we've stayed at. It was everything than we expected and more. We found it to be an excellent hotel all round and in an excellent location with magnificent views (volcano and the surrounding islands) and just minutes to the main pedestrian street. The rooms were spacious and modern with balconies facing the amazing caldera. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of variety to suit everyone. Everything about this hotel is fantastic, especially the friendly, helpful staff. All in all, this was a tremendous place to base ourselves in and I would thoroughly recommend it! Thank you so much for such a great stay!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Beautiful Santorini, jewel of the Mediterean. Along with this a stay at Residence Suites and you will have a great holiday. The setting is beautiful, staff so friendly and helpful, rooms clean, comfortable and convenient, a lovely home away from home spot. Thank you Residnece Suites for everything, even for sharing all the cats and dogs with us during our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Suites

Address: Oia Main Street | Santorini, Greece, Europe, Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the top of the cliff, in the heart of Oia village surrounded by charming blue domed churches, in an exclusive residential neighborhood of private homes. An exclusive collection of individually decorated apartments designed with luxury and comfort using art and a blend of traditional and modern architecture. Modern Greek decor bringing you maximum peace and tranquility with it's clean lines and original contemporary art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Oia
Residence Suites Santorini/Oia, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.