We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, Great customer service, and Amazing views!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atrina Traditional Houses

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Atrina Traditional Houses to your Saves list
Atrina Traditional Houses
Nikolaou Nomikou, Oia 84702, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Oia
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Wonderful location, Great customer service, and Amazing views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was our favorite hotel for our honeymoon! We loved it! When we arrived we had rose petals in our room and champagne waiting for us. Every morning the breakfast brought to our balcony overlooking the sea was a wonderful treat! The staff was helpful with restaurants and planning outings. The personal cell phones were also nice for the 24 hour room service and in case we got lost.

The hotel location was wonderful! We had a great view of the Caldera with a semi-private patio! We enjoyed sitting out and watching the boats come in and out. The umbrellas were nice during the afternoon sun. It was located in Oia which we loved as it was more romantic and less crowded than Fira. It also had a lot of great restaurants and shops nearby.

Finally, the room was very nicely decorated. It was very clean. The shower was a great size. They came by multiple times a day to make sure everything was fresh and clean. They even put little lanterns on your balcony at night. They really go above and beyond at Atrina. I would highly recommend it and can't wait for our next trip back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    18
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
224
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our stay was perfect in every way. We stayed in the 'Canava Suite' which was unbelievable. Our terrace was very private and the view was fantastic. Staff, food and service was wonderful. Can't recommend the Atrina Caves enough. We will definitely be back; but for 7 nights next time rather than 4!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I have been all over the world. My friends typical question for me is "where are you now"? I can say staying at Atrina Houses has been one of my best experiences! I live in Manhattan and we are used to the best service. In a word, people from Manhattan are spoiled. At Atrina they go above and beyond to do everything for you! Our ferry was cancelled last minute and we couldn't get to Athens to make our hotel reservation. Atrina informed us of the cancellation, got us a refund from the ferry, called our hotel in Athens to let them know we couldn't make it and lobbied to refund our money (which they did!!) booked planes tickets for the next day and checked us in on the flight. We also had a problem with a travel company in town (Pelican Travel- don't go) and the hotel rectified all!! This is just a small example of the many things they did for us during our stay. Besides the service, the rooms are beautiful, the staff is fun (we went to watch world cup with them) and the views maybe the best on the island!!! This place can't be beat. We are already booking for next year!! Love Athena and the staff of Atrina!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Junior and Canava Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Just an amazing experience from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Perfect views, great rooms and friendly and attentive staff. The breakfast delivered to our door every morning was delicious and always so fast. Our stay here is what we miss most about our entire trip to Greece. For an added perk, book a room with a private outdoor jacuzzi!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Sadly we are on day 6 of our week in beautiful Santorini. Our stay at Atrina has been BEYOND COMPARE and as others have commented Spectacular and indeed has the WOW factor. Superlatives aside, every aspect of service at Atrina is indeed exemplary. All queries were answered by email before arrival, transport from the airport organised and we were greeted by our hosts after 9pm arrival. Although in our sixties, we were on a second honeymoon and stayed in the magnificent Xenonas Honeymoon suite with a great cooling spa on the verandah, and this was adorned with petals on the floor and bed and a complimentary Santorini wine on our arrival. The traditional cave room conjured images from my youth of sitting in a white room at a white desk on a Greek Island, looking at a bluer than blue sea and writing a book. Whilst not actually writing a book, I did lots of reading and relaxing. Breakfast is delicious, so fresh and delivered to your balcony every morning. The cleaning staff are so friendly, nothing is too difficult, in fact all the staff are wonderful. The management are women, the vibrant, young Atrina and her majestic, calm mother who answer all questions, organise tours, dinners and transport, always with a welcoming smile. Thank you to all at Atrina for making us feel so relaxed and special.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Everything was amazing at Atrina Houses. The houses are owned by a family of sisters that all work at the hotel. They have a few employees, but overall it's a family that takes care of everything. They all speak great English. Anything you need taken care of they can arrange. Transfers, trips around the island, speacial food, etc. the views in this stretch of Oia are the best. Basically there's about a half mile stretch in Oia where you have to stay for the best views and this falls right in the middle, but just before all the shops so you don't have to deal with all the foot traffic and noise. The "continental" breakfast served every morning is absolutely delicious. Just stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macclesfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Lovely people , great room, breakfast etc. we will return next year, all rooms look lovely . The fresh squeezed orange juice is a nice touch with breakfast. Also booked at meals out for us were very helpful

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrina Traditional Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrina Traditional Houses

Address: Nikolaou Nomikou, Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Atrina Traditional Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrina Traditional Houses Hotel Oia
Atrina Traditional Hotel
Atrina Traditional Oia
Atrina Traditional Houses Santorini/Oia, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrina Traditional Houses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.