We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atrina Traditional Houses

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Atrina Traditional Houses to your Saves list
Atrina Traditional Houses
Nikolaou Nomikou, Oia 84702, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Oia
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We spent a week at Atrina and it was the most fantastic experience! I can't rave about the staff enough - they bent over backwards to make our stay perfect, including ordering dinner in for us (highly recommend - it was perfect having a cheap meal on our balcony after spending plenty of euros at some of the restaurants with Caldera views - Floga was our favorite, by the way!), making appointments for us to visit wineries, helping with our car rental, and much more. The breakfasts are plentiful and yummy - I especially loved the yogurt! We ended up renting a Smart cabrio for four days and exploring the island, including Kamari and Perissa beaches, which we loved.

Our room was perfect - the bed was comfy, the kitchenette area was really useful and well-stocked with cookware and utensils, and it was immaculate. The pool was definitely chilly in mid-October, but we ventured in anyway! You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

Room Tip: We loved Mina's house! It had one of the bigger terraces, was very close to the pool, and was p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    18
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
224
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed in the Melanie House at Atrina Traditional Houses and can't say enough excellent things about this hotel. The staff was not only friendly and extremely helpful when recommending things to do (and booking them for us), but the rooms, views and pool were out of this world.

I couldn't even believe the view when I first arrived. You can see a crystal clear view of the Sea from the balcony, as well as from the bed of the room.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Oia, and will certainly be staying there again the next time I visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was an amazing and memorable experience ! We stayed at Mina's house , which was large, with all white and blue decor and it had a large private patio that overlooked the sea below. The private patio was one of the largest and the view was beyond spectacular. Service was above excellence and the daily breakfast was wonderful . By the time you left all you could dream of was one day to return to this little slice of paradise.

Room Tip: Mina's house was down lower at the hotel with a very large patio and was a short distance to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed in the Xenonas house at Atrina Houses in September and it was the most amazing vacation. We only stayed 2 nights but we will be back. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and spoke great English. The jaccuuzi on our balcony was awesome and the view was out of this world. Believe it or not the photo below was taken on an iPhone from our balcony :) Oia is not a place for kids but for couples it is great - nice restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Words can not express how happy my hubby and I were staying at this property. It was 4 nights of heaven. We stayed in the room called Tholos 2. In my opinion, it was the best room on the property for 2 people. The daily breakfast service was outstanding, the staff is top-notch and the room is simply beautiful!! We celebrated our 25 year wedding anniversary during our stay here. When we checked in, we were welcomed with a gorgeous bottle of champagne and white roses. What a lovely gesture. The wonderful staff made dinner reservations, ATV reservations and called a taxi when ever we needed one. They were really there to please. The swimming pool is a beautiful place to hang out in the afternoon. And (of course) Oia is spectacular. Everything about our vacation here exceeded our expectations. We are already saving our pennies to come back to this lovely, lovely hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms have patios with common walk throughs so don;t be surprised if people pass by on your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We spent 7 wonderful nights in Atrina Villa II. The room was incredibly spacious and private, and even included our own plunge pool. The staff was amazing. They basically planned out our entire stay, booking dinner and activity reservations...all of which were amazing. A wonderful stay, 5 out of 5 all day long.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed at the Atrina and it really is as good as it gets. The houses are caves built into the caldera and are stunning with a view to die for. They are modern and very clean with all the mod cons expected from this standard of accommodation. As per previous reviews you get handed a mobile phone on arrival with the reception and pool bar on speed dial and anything you want you phone and it arrives. Breakfast is served on your terrace or balcony and is superb and likewise should you order lunch. The quality of food and service is terrific.
The pool area is small but beautiful and pretty much perfect for what is 17 room hotel. Again the view from the infinity pool is another stunner which you never tire of.
What sets Atrina apart though is the staff as nothing is to much trouble to them and they go about their work with a genuine friendlyness and care that is to their credit.
Atrina is perfectly located in Oia just at the start of pedestrian walkway and really everything of note is within walking distance.
Oia itself is lovely with excellent restaurants catering to all tastes and budgets.
We would not hesitate to recommend Atrina and will definitely return again.

Room Tip: Pool level villas have private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrina Traditional Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrina Traditional Houses

Address: Nikolaou Nomikou, Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Atrina Traditional Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrina Traditional Houses Hotel Oia
Atrina Traditional Hotel
Atrina Traditional Oia
Atrina Traditional Houses Santorini/Oia, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrina Traditional Houses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.