We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnicifent in every way!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kirini Suites & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Kirini Suites & Spa to your Saves list
Kirini Suites & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Street, Oia 84702, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Oia
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Magnicifent in every way!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed at Kirini for 7 days and it was just fantastic. The rooms were beautiful in that white cave kind of way and the view is stunning. The service was exceptional and everyone in the hotel worked hard to make sure everything you wanted was delivered. We asked for help with special tours etc and again we were looked after very well. The food in the White Cave restaurant was excellent and the wine tasting at sunset was a real treat. I would go back in a heartbeat for what was the perfect holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Tony,

What a delightful review to read! Every time we are able to read such wonderful feedback on our guests' experience, we feel blessed.

We would like to thank you for choosing our property as the host of your summer holiday and extend our most sincere gratitude, as well as wishes for you to return!

Sunny Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    33
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
21
298
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larkhall
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

My wife and I spent a few days at the Kirini Suites in June. On arrival we were met by lovely Eva - the manager - who arranged for us to spend a night at the sister hotel Katikies just along the road which was lovely. The next day they brought us back to the Kirini Suites and showed us to the Kirini pool suite. I loved the location of the suite - close to the cliff edge with the benefit of the breeze at all times - and the pool was wonderful - a proper swimming pool, not just a plunge pool. We decided at once not to leave this fabulous spot except for dinner, and so breakfast and drinks were taken there for 3 of the most peaceful and sybaritic days of any holiday we have taken in the past 40 years together. I cannot recommend either the Kirini or the Manager too highly.

Ian & Helen from Scotland

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dearest Ian & Helen,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an adorable review!

We were profoundly happy to read that you enjoyed staying with us, the grounds and facilities, and being taken care of by Eva. We will make sure to congratulate her with as much kindness as you!

We hope to be able to welcome you again in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loutraki, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Kirini suites & spa is the most amazing hotel in Santorini - Oia! Best designed rooms and suites with all the amazing view that Santorini has, in front of your eyes from every spot of the hotel! Best decoration that relaxes your senses and fits with the coulours of Greece and Santorini! Excellent service, with very kind and gentle staff!! Clean white places everywhere in the hotel and very clean and perfect rooms/suites! Santorini is the most magical island and Kirini Strengthened this feeling! Thank you so much for the most amazing and relaxing summer vacation!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Dimitra,

We appreciate very much for sharing your experience in Santorini and we are happy to hear that you had a very quality time at Kirini Suites & Spa and its facilities are up to your liking.

We were extremely touched by your kind words! It is extremely rewarding to receive such positive comment about our standards and this is perhaps the greatest motivational tool for our staff.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Outstanding Venue, Outstanding service and Outstanding Staff, Kirini's location is quite unique with a breathtaking view , the staff really knows how to respect the guests privacy and provide them with great service while being discreet and extremely polite. Not a single complaint everything was just PERFECT

Room Tip: The higher the room on the cliff the better the view the lower the room the more privacy and picture...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion on our TripAdvisor page, in regards to your recent stay. We are extremely happy that your stay with us was perfect. Thank you for your kind comments about our service and staff.

We definitely hope to be able to welcome you again, and take care of you again. Sending you our warmest and volcanic regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Amazing view from our room and the room was small but very nice, very much liked the bathroom. The food at the restaurant was good, compared other resto in oia. The reason I don't give it 5 stars is that the staff in the restaurant and around the hotel were more like pool guys ..... More interesting in taking picture for people than offering a quality service

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Mr. Alex L,

We appreciate very much for sharing your experience while having your holidays in Santorini and we are happy to hear that you had a very quality time at the hotel and that its facilities are up to your liking.

We really appreciate your feedback in regards our staff we are pleased to inform you that as a five star establishment we are proud to be able to consider ourselves as setting the bar for service standards and on a daily base our team do their utmost, to ensure that all our guest enjoy their stay with us.

Sunniest Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollviken, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was an outstanding place regarding service, location and very clean and fresh. The food was outstanding and it was very good quality of hotel room, pool. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
The view from the hotel was super!! Very beautiful!! We had a very relaxing stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea G, Reputation Management at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for your kind words, we were pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again .

Sunniest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This was honestly one of the best hotels we have ever been to. The hotel itself is beautiful and the setting is absolutely stunning. The staff are brilliant and made our stay (honeymoon) truly memorable. The food is also outstanding. Thank you Kirini! We will definitely return come back soon!

Room Tip: They're all amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea G, Reputtaion Management at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Hugo,

thank you for taking time to write such an adorable review!

We are truly delighted to receive your praises on the hotel and the staff as well.

We can't wait to find out about your plans for the next visit and we will be happy to help in anyway we can.


Sunniest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kirini Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirini Suites & Spa

Address: Main Street, Oia 84702, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Oia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#14 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kirini Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A member of Relais & Chateaux, Kirini Suites & Spa, combines the traditional Cycladic architecture with modern additions and the serene scenery of the Aegean. From the sybaritic A.SPA, among the best spas on the island, to the unique gourmet experience at Anthοs Restaurant, it is easy to see why Kirini Suites & Spa is considered to be among the top Santorini hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your Kirini Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirini Suites And Spa
Kirini Hotel Oia
Kirini Suites & Spa Santorini/Oia, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kirini Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.