We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay at OIA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Helianthus Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Helianthus Suites to your Saves list
Helianthus Suites
Oia 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 33 Oia B&B and Inns
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“The best place to stay at OIA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The location is unique because the balcony is at the end of the cliff and that makes the view really unique! The rooms are new and the quality is also good. The quality of the bed is superior and you are sleeping like in heaven.

Room Tip: The location of a room is really important
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We were greeted by Kiki and a baggage helper to get our suitcases down the stairs to our cave suite. The rooms were newly renovated and everything was in tip top shape. She gave us some great local recommendations for sunset vantage points and good restaurants. The suite had VERY fast wifi internet which we needed to stay in touch with family back home so that was great. The beds were comfortable, and the linens were new. The air conditioning only turned on while we had the key in the slot, so while we were gone it would be off. This was not a problem due to the rooms being in a cave it was a comfortable temperature and the the supplemental a/c made it very chilled at night for sleeping. I highly recommend this suite and it's location to watch beautiful sunrises!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We seriously loved our stay in this beautiful cave house. It was perfect! Kiki was an amazing women who gave us a lot of information on where to go and what to do. We had a perfect vacation! Thank you Kiki

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The hotel is over €100 per night.
But the bread has mould and the butter has gone bad.
We told the onwer and showed the picture. she say: It's not my fault.
Before you book this hotel, think about the service.
You deserve better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The view from the room is so wonderful. And the hostel's manager Kiki is very nice and beautiful. You can see the beautiful Aegean Sea once you wake up! We enjoy our breakfast & dinner in front of room (beside the Aegean Sea) every day.
老闆娘kiki人超好~ 雖然第一次可能不好找到民宿,可是約好見面點,民宿的人會幫你把行李搬到房間去,民宿不但乾淨,景超級美,有提供很棒的早餐(要自己動手), 也能自己動手煮(廚具備品一應具全).真的太棒了~

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The best hotel we had in santorini, private location, comfortable rooms, thoughtful host, breathtaking view, It's got everything. And the best spot to see the famous sunset of Oia is just a minute away, enjoy!

Room Tip: Call the host before you arrive, you can't find it by yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The rate say all about this suite.
We feel so lucky stayed here, really made our holiday most memorable
If you stay here you will have a chance to know Kiki, the best host in the world I have ever known! She is so kind, friendly helpfull and treat us like family. We almost burst into tears when had to say goodbye. Absolutely will stay here again if we revisit Oia.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Helianthus Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helianthus Suites

Address: Oia 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Helianthus-Suites. Located in Oia's most famous cliffs of Santorini Greece with amazing and unobstructed panoramic view towards the traditional village of Oia, the Caldera (the cliffs of the volcano), the clear blue water of the Aegean sea and the other cliff-edge villages and finally only steps away from a sunset that you never forget!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Helianthus Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helianthus Suites Santorini/Oia, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Helianthus Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.