We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something different about their gelato” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lolita's Gelato

Lolita's Gelato
Oia 84702, Greece
30 2286 071279
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 69 restaurants in Oia
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Something different about their gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Once you tried Lolita's gelato, they spoilt your taste buds and you couldn't eat the other gelato sold in Fira anymore. More sugary. They are not the same. When you are in Oia, it's a must stop! I went for Baklava flavor twice!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    218
    36
    14
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Do it. Do it Everyday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Lolita's almost ruined our holiday. We had their gelato on our very first day... and from that point on I could eat nothing else.

Definitely have the Baklava flavor. Well... have them all but have the baklava twice.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best Gelato Ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

When you tire of the crowds on the main promenade of Oia, navigate the maze of walkways and make a stop at Lolita's. We came here three days in a row! The owner went to "Gelato University" in Italy, and he learned well, because this is the best gelato I've ever tasted. It's creamy and bursting with flavor. My go to flavors were hazelnut and pistachio, but I tried samples of others, and they were all delicious. The service is friendly, and they are happy to let you try as many samples as you like. It's also nice that they're open late, because you'll want to make this your dessert stop after dinner.

Also note that signs in the shop indicate that the owner is looking for a wife, and he's kind of cute. And who wouldn't want to marry a gelato maker?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely gelato”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I had seen the reviews and agree that you can't call this a 'Restaurant' and Rank it as 'so popular', considering there are so many really good restaurants in Oia to satisfy hunger. My Sister and I found this place by chance and were not disappointed. The blueberry gelato was lovely and refreshing on a hot day, but quite pricey, considering the location. We had other ice creams on our trip and again they were also refreshing and served their purpose.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Best ice cream.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Only visited here once during our stay, but visited on the back of the reviews on TA. It is the best. Amazing selection of ice creams. We went for the blueberry ice cream which was fantastic!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lolita's Gelato also viewed

 
Fira, Santorini
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Lolita's Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lolita's Gelato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.