We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset in Oia

Sunset in Oia
Sentrum, Oia, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 Attractions in Oia
Type: Scenic/ Historic Walking Areas, Lookouts, Landmarks
Attraction details
Augsburg, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Absolute must! Great place to practice mindfulness and get lost in the moment. Just stunning. If you could stay at oia I would recommend it. We stayed in a windmill. Could not believe our luck.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    863
    234
    145
    33
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Oia sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I like! I Love! The best nature show that I have seen before! Very beautifol village with wite & blue colors!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good but not the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Oia is stunning and the sunset is lovely but a sunset boat tour is the best way to see it no crowds and truly stunning

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“People Clap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Wow-SO beautiful-People clap every night! Breathtaking. Not to be missed -I am not sure if we will ever see anything so beautiful again-Watch it from the Pelicanos Restaurant

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The sunset is magnificent if its a clear day without fog or a lot of humidity.There are a lot of people in Oia waiting for the sunset so make sure that you arrive at least an hour before sunset to find a spot to stand.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset in Oia also viewed

 

Been to Sunset in Oia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset in Oia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.