We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sunset in the world.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset in Oia

Sunset in Oia
Sentrum, Oia, Greece
1-60
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$83*
and up
Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in...
Ranked #1 of 24 things to do in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Sunset in the world.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The Sunset from Santorini is totaly fantastic!
its my second time in Santorini , and it amazes me the same each time! traveling to santorini as a couple is a good thing, if you are looking for a romantic trip!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TrondViggoHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
852 reviews
393 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“The most beautiful village in Santorini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Oia (pronounced "ear") is the most beautiful village in Santorini with white, blue and pink houses cascading down the cliffs with lots of boutiques and art shops and beautiful domed Greek churches - all set against the deep blue sea in the Santorini caldera and the azure sky. Spectacular and restful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A must see it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Choose one of the top terrace in the end of the pedestrian road of Oia, order a drink and wait. Nature will show you the bet entertainment ever!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank KunderaRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“unforgettable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

oia is conveniently located to have amazing views of the caldera as well as a great sunset view! If you're in Santorini and don't take a visit to Oia during sunset, your trip was incomplete. Wander the streets and shops of the town before/after sunset for the whole experience. So quaint and beautiful! We all were in love after our first night on santorini!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank CarolineC354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Such a tourist magnet but absolutely amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The sunset in Santorini is well-known and you cannot go to this island without seeing it (as if there any way to avoid it). This is a big tourist magnet, and I have to admit I was well surprised when I realised how many people that actually turned up on the west tip of Oia to see it. I also felt really stupid when realising people were actually clapping while the sun went down, which lasted for like 20-30 minutes. BUT it might be the most beautiful sunset I have ever seen and it was absolutely worth it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SynneArlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset in Oia also viewed

 
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Sunset in Oia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing