We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oia Mare Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oia Mare Villas to your Saves list
Oia Mare Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oia, Main Street, Oia 84702, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Oia
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Superbe view; Nice staff; separation of rooms within suite should be better, children liked the hotel ( 10-12 Year) good breakfast; carryingbag service; onlusten reachable bij foot) Many ; the best sunset in the world visible next to the hotel

Room Tip: Beter separation rooms within suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    18
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
50
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay on Santorini. The location was ideal for a peaceful, relaxing holiday and picturesque sunsets. Everything you need is nearby. The service was excellent, and the staff was beyond friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend Oia Mare, especially to couples.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul Province, Turkey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Oia mare villas is the perfect hotel for your stay in Oia. Rooms are comfortable and they have really nice cultural designs and architecture. The hotel is located at the perfect spot, also the view is outstanding. Breakfast is awesome with many options to choose from. And it is important to mention that the hotel crew was really friendly and helpful with anything you needed. Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GZouvelas, Manager at Oia Mare Villas, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest ,

We are grateful for your nice words.We ,at the Oia Mare Villas, are really trying our best for our Guests to feel like at home and have a memorable stay.We would like to see you again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Oia Mare Villas!

The Oia Mare Villas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our time in Oia, and most especially our stay at Oia Maria, was most memorable! The views were spectacular. We enjoyed waking up in this beautiful place just as much as the amazing sunsets. The rooms were comfortable, clean and unique. And the hosts incredibly friendly and gracious, providing excellent tips for both daily activities and restaurant recommendations. Thanks Oana!! Still amazed at the strength of the porter to carry our luggage up/down the steep hillside. We would definitely recommend the transport services as it can be difficult to find the spot when first arriving and rough terrain to navigate with luggage. Would love to revisit someday!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are a group of 6 and I stayed at the Cave Suite with Caldera View Room 105 for 2 nights. Our suite comes with a spacious living room with 2 long sofas, a kitchenette corner, a cloak hanger and a vanity desk in the bedroom. Note that beds are all double bedded - no twin beds. Our bathroom is small compared to the other studio units with no living room. The Cave Suite is great especially if you are travelling in a group as our friends gathered in our room for a dine-in dinner on last night - you can order through the hotel & deliver to the room

The view is spectacular at the private balcony (see attached pix) and it's just steps away from the front desk, the pool and breakfast area.

Breakfast is not a wide spread but sufficient. The view at the breakfast area is beautiful

Initially we find the front desk guy unfriendly & not very helpful but on our 2nd day, he started smiling. chatting more with us so we changed our opinions of him.

We watched 2 sunsets from my friend's room 111 which has a better unblocked view. Our room at 105 is lower floor and is blocked by other rooms on the right.

There's a lot of stair climbing (100?) so be prepared - they aren't tiny steps. Luggage wise, there are porters.

Would I stay there again? Definitely, but only on off peak seasons as I understand it's very expensive during peak periods.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Oia Mare Villas has the best location in Oia, Santorini. The hotel is near the great viewing point at the Old Castle. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The view was beyond beautiful and the most important for me is the staff was very welcoming helpful and nice the room was clean and comfy I highly recommend this hotel , hope I come in the future again

I would like to thank the most the lady that was on the reception she's the best

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oia Mare Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oia Mare Villas

Address: Oia, Main Street, Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#17 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oia Mare Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful heaven in the heart of Oia - Santorini Oia Mare Villas is located in the centre of traditional Oia village in Santorini, above Ammoudi bay, the old port of Oia. Perched of the caldera cliffs, Oia Mare Villas overlook the deep blue of Aegean Sea, the amazing Caldera and Thirasia island. Oia's hotel location provides excellent views of the famous Oia's sunset. Oia Mare Villas offers Cave Suites and Studios with spectacular views of the Caldera and the Aegean sea. Each unit remains true to the style of the island featuring simple yet elegant. Oia Mare Villas was fully renovated during the winter of 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Oia Mare Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oia Mare Villas Hotel Oia
Oia Mare Hotel
Oia Mare Villas Santorini, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oia Mare Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.