We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sunset view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oia Mare Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oia Mare Villas to your Saves list
Oia Mare Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oia, Main Street, Oia 84702, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Oia
Volos, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best sunset view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

The staff (front desk/housekeeping) was incredible,very helpful and friendly.Breakfast was excellent with many options.In addition the view was breathtaking because the hotel is located upon the cliff and from the terrace you can enjoy the most romantic sunset for whitch the island is known!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OiaMare, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Oia Mare Villas, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review and sterling endorsement of Oia Mare Villas ,
it is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    17
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
45
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

A friend and I were spending 3 nights in Oia and wanted a nice hotel with a view - we got it!! The best location for the famous Oia sunset, private and quiet, beautiful setting, overall stunning. We had a 2 bedroom cave suite which provided so much room to move and relax along with a kitchen, big lounge and balcony. Pool is amazing, great location, lovely staff and fantastic breakfast. Can't fault this hotel, definitely the place in Oia to stay!! Very thankful for the great staff who carry your bags up and down the stairs to - tough work!! Thank you for the most amazing time.

Room Tip: Go with the 2 bedroom suite if applicable, worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OiaMare, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Oia Mare Villas, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review and sterling endorsement of Oia Mare Villas ,
it is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Best place to view the sunset! Our room were on two floors - the main living room with the balcony and the jacuzzi and the sleeping area downstairs with another balcony. We woke up to a beautiful view everyday! The staff was very accommodating. Got one of the best rooms in the villa. Would love to visit again someday!

Room Tip: Corner suite with two balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OiaMare, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Oia Mare Villas, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
On behalf of the Oia Mare Villas staff, we wish to thank you for your kind and sincere comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We had a fantastic stay in Santorini , and we came across Oia Mare Villas, we didnt realize that is the hotel in all the postcard shots when we booked it, so it was a surprise, the location is one of the best on Santorini Island, it is right in Oia Village which is the niceest part of Santorini and the most picturesque. The accomodations were great from luggage service to hotel staff with friendliness and accomodation. The hotel felt very cute and private and our hostess Oana was the best! She would give us recommendations from resturants to sight seeing spots on the island and was helpful in everyway possible. We really enjoyed our stay here!

Room Tip: Depending on how much time you spend at the hotel, you can opt for a more premium room or a deluxe w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OiaMare, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Oia Mare Villas, responded to this review, November 15, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments . Word of mouth praise is the best form of publicity we could ever hope to ask for. In your case, it proves that all the positive accolades you read about Oia Mare Villas are indeed true and worthy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

If you are looking for a great place to stay on Santorini island, Oia Mare Villas is definitely the place to be. Perfect location (perched of the caldera cliffs and centre of traditional Oia village) with the sunset view, great and very clean cave apartments studios, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, one of the only pool in the village... what can you ask for more? We spent 3 nights and ask for 4 extra nights to stay. Why bother going somewhere else when you know this is the best place on all the Cyclades. Make sure you ask for travel transfers from airport (30 Euros/room) before going to the hotel by yourself. It's almost impossible to find unless you have been there already. The friendly staff will take care of everything. Thanks to Oana and IIias for the great hospitality and of course to Rita the lovely cat of the Villa. Ef̱charistó̱! ;-)

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OiaMare, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Oia Mare Villas, responded to this review, November 15, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review and sterling endorsement of Oia Mare Villas ,
it is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This is an awesome location for sunsets. Breakfast is good. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice and clean. Make sure to pick the ones with the good views! Although those who have limited view can go to the common areas.

Only complaint was the water kettle needs to be replaced in the room.

Room Tip: The cheapest would probably have limited views. Call the hotel and ask rooms that have full view, no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OiaMare, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Oia Mare Villas, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
On behalf of the Oia Mare Villas staff, we wish to thank you for your kind and sincere comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

My wife and I visited Santorini on our Honeymoon. Oia Mare Villas was the highlight of our trip! Our room, with a private hot tub overlooking the caldera and Mediterranean Sea, was simply amazing. The Staff was extremely helpful and friendly the entire stay. Without reservation, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 102 has a private hot tub and stunning view of the sunset of the caldera!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OiaMare, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Oia Mare Villas, responded to this review, November 15, 2014
On behalf of the Oia Mare Villas staff, we wish to thank you for your kind and sincere comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oia Mare Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oia Mare Villas

Address: Oia, Main Street, Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oia Mare Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful heaven in the heart of Oia - Santorini Oia Mare Villas is located in the centre of traditional Oia village in Santorini, above Ammoudi bay, the old port of Oia. Perched of the caldera cliffs, Oia Mare Villas overlook the deep blue of Aegean Sea, the amazing Caldera and Thirasia island. Oia's hotel location provides excellent views of the famous Oia's sunset. Oia Mare Villas offers Cave Suites and Studios with spectacular views of the Caldera and the Aegean sea. Each unit remains true to the style of the island featuring simple yet elegant. Oia Mare Villas was fully renovated during the winter of 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oia Mare Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oia Mare Villas Hotel Oia
Oia Mare Hotel
Oia Mare Villas Santorini, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oia Mare Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.