We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel -- comfortable stay in Oia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pelagos Hotel-Oia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pelagos Hotel-Oia to your Saves list
Pelagos Hotel-Oia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pelagos, Oia 84702 , Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Oia
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel -- comfortable stay in Oia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The owner (Adonis) and bartender (Pericles) sold the place. The accommodations are absolutely lovely -- though the steps to get to our bed were a bit tricky for a tall guy like me. I liked being away from the city by just a few km; this hotel was more of a place to relax rather than get caught up in the tourist-y parts of Thira.

We spent a fair amount of time on Santorini just enjoying drinks by the pool, playing with the hotel's mascot (Sheila the dog). Pericles was fluent in both English and French, so once our limited Greek vocabulary gave out, he was kind enough to chat the night away in language of choice!

The meals were fantastic -- everything (near as we could tell) grown on the hotel grounds. We had this one apricot smoothie where Adonis just wandered over, picked the fruit, and put them in the blender.. and every meal seemed to have that touch.

Overall, just a fantastic trip -- would definitely stay with them again.

Room Tip: If you are big or tall, try to avoid one of the "loft" rooms -- the steps, and getting in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    22
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
28
82
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
skg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Good rate compared to the other hotels on the area. They're very welcoming, arranged transfer from port and always replied to all of our requests with a big smile, the only thing I could think it is worth o improve is breakfast. You can expect a little more for what we paid.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

I am a yoga teacher who brings students all over the world every year, and this year we went to stay at the Pelagos...and it was more than perfect. The meals, the yoga space, the service, the attention to detail, the accommodations...everything was literally perfect. Spotlessly clean, easy to access and very close to Oia and Fira, this spot is run by Antonis and his crew, and they go well above and beyond to make sure their guests are well taken care of.

We will be back...and thank you for such an incredible stay :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We found Pelagos as we were driving around looking for accommodation for our stay in Oia.
A small sign on the main road was all we had to follow down a narrow dusty track - not sure what to expect we were thrilled to find a small, well kept complex away from the centre of town.
Antonis and Pericles are exceptionally helpful, easygoing, well travelled and professional - thank you for my greek coffees and the memorable lunches using home grown vegies - after many meals all over Santorini THIS is the place we'd go back to for the BEST FOOD on the island!
There are single storey cottages and others with a loft setup. All are well kept, clean and quiet. We wish we'd had longer to enjoy this little slice of paradise.

Room Tip: The loft setup needs caution as the ceiling is sloping - take care if you a taller than average!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We picked this hotel based on other reviews and agree with all their comments. This was our first holiday with our 1 year old son and they made us feel very welcome and looked after us very well. The breakfasts by the pool were lovely (greek yoghurt with honey and their vanilla cake is a must!) They cleaned the rooms everyday and everything was spotless (although a few ants still made their way in if we left crumbs out!) and the housekeeper even tiptoed around when our baby was napping. The whole place is really well decorated in white and pale blues and each room has an outdoor area with deckchairs and a two seater table.The pool area (also kept really clean) feels more like a designer boutique hotel. The evening food was good value and some of the best we had on the island. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: some rooms were mezzanine style with the bed up on a higher level which looked really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Our family loved this place. Nice large pool, good music, and lovely gardens in a quiet location 3km from Oia. They even sold beer from a micro brewery on the Greek mainland. Antonis and his crew could not have been more helpful even down to picking us up from Oia when we arrived and then organising our car hire.

We will definitely return again.

The Battersby family, London

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

This is by far one of the best places we have ever stayed at. It's a bit secuded and you need a car. Definitely a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Rent a car
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelagos Hotel-Oia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelagos Hotel-Oia

Address: Pelagos, Oia 84702 , Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Oia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelagos Hotel-Oia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Pelagos Hotel-Oia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelagos Traditional Studios Hotel Oia
Pelagos Traditional Studios Oia
Pelagos Hotel-Oia Santorini, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelagos Hotel-Oia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.