We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb; highly recommended.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelagos Hotel-Oia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Pelagos Hotel-Oia to your Saves list
Pelagos Hotel-Oia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pelagos, Oia 84702 , Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Oia
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb; highly recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We spent over a week at Pelagos and had an absolutely wonderful time. The hotel is simple and stylish -- a perfect mix. Beautiful pool area (the current website pics don't do it justice), little bar, delicious home-cooked food with fruit + veg from the garden, attentive staff, and rooms which are quiet and clean. There's a very laid-back vibe - a few minutes' walk from the nearest beach and a short drive into Oia with its restaurants and shops - and plenty of space between the 15 individual studios. We thought it was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    22
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
28
82
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011 via mobile

We stayed in Pelagos for two days in the beginning of our vacation in Greece and were just sold to the place. It is very clean, convenient, beautiful and with a great athmosphere. Very close to Oia without the hassle and stress of mass tourism. Great rooms with everything you need. Impecable service, high quality food, fantastic pool and the friendliest staff I have met in Greece. Antonis and his team care and you will notice. After hopping around 5 islands we chose to come back to this little paradise. Can recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Friends and I briefly visited last year in their first year of business - it was wonderful then and even better now. The environment is lovely: beautiful pool and restaurant/bar area; the scenery is fabulous and the studios are full of character, comfortable and very, very clean.

You do need transport (we hired quad bikes at a very reasonable price from Kostas Bike Rental in Fira) and if you have wheels the beach is just a few minutes and Oia is only 10 minutes away.

Antonis and Pericles made us so welcome - thanks Boys! AND the food was delicious...beautiful traditional dishes using fresh vegetables and fruit from the garden.

Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

My daughter and I were fortunate to discover Pelagos Oia on Trip Advisor and stayed there for 3 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of the hotel. The town of OIa is charming but also very touristy so we were glad to be a few minutes drive down toward the sea in a quiet location. The pool is a fantastic place to relax and cool off after a day of sight seeing. The staff is very warm and helpful with everything, including arranging a car rental company who met us right at the airport.A car is necessary to explore the island to its fullest. Be sure to visit the restaurant Dmitris on the cove of Ammoudi Bay at sunset!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

When we arrived in Oia we had a rough idea of where we were staying from advise on TripAdvisor. The staff from Pelagos picked us up from the town with very little notice. They were very accommodating and helpful.
As soon as we arrived the owners offered to sit down with us and review activities to do during the day. They were so helpful and gave us great advise.
The rooms were very clean and had little kitchens - which was a great way to save some money. As well, meals from the restaurant were available at all times during the day. It took a short car ride to get into the town of Oia, however the staff were very helpful in figuring these trips out.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

We had a really fantastic stay at Hotel Pelagos on Santorini, thank you very much, Ardonis and Panos, for your great, professional and so very friendly service!
The garden/park where the studios are situated is very pretty and well-kept and makes that it is absolutely quiet during the nights. We also especially appreciated the cosy breakfasts at the poolside and your flexibility regarding the breakfast times.
The promenade into Oia through this beautiful landscape was always a pleasure.
We felt like "at home" staying in your beautiful hotel on wonderful Santorini.
Alexander and Barbara

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

Me and my boyfriend absolutely loved the pelagos!
The rooms are very greek, clean, quaint, just beautiful! We had a huge patio, so after a day by the pool we could go back to our rooms and sit outside and see the sun set with a few beers!
The hotel is relatively small and there are about 3/4 rooms per beautiful building! But because it is small the service is excellent. Antonis the guy who was running it was always there to help with anything...making the beautiful cocktails, recommending restaurants, arranging day trips and hiring transport! There are also bikes which belong to the hotel which you can use when ever you wish!
The hotel isnt in the centre of Oia but we rented a quadbike which takes 5mins to get into the centre! This also allowed us to travel around the rest of santorini at our leisure which made great day trips!
The hotel is small, quite quiet but fantastic surrounding excellent service and the ultimate relaxation spot!
Do not hesitate on booking at the pelagos!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelagos Hotel-Oia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelagos Hotel-Oia

Address: Pelagos, Oia 84702 , Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Oia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelagos Hotel-Oia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Pelagos Hotel-Oia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelagos Traditional Studios Hotel Oia
Pelagos Traditional Studios Oia
Pelagos Hotel-Oia Santorini, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelagos Hotel-Oia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.