We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sailing in Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Oia Sailing Day Tour

Sunset Oia Sailing Day Tour
Oia 84702, Greece
+30 22860 72200
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #1 of 12 activities in Oia
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: As an expert of organized sailing tours, Sunset Oia organizes yacht excursions and romantic private and semi cruises around the breathtaking caldera bay including the therapeutic waters of hot springs and the famous red and white beaches. Sunset Oia invites you to embark on a thrilling Santorini island adventure as well as the most romantic private or semi yacht sailing tour in Santorini from the port of Ammoudi in the picturesque village of Oia.
Whitestone, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Sailing in Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We took a 5 hour day tour from Ammoudi Port on the Catmaran Ocean Voyager. The catamaran was brand new, beautiful, and comfortable for at least 35 people. The staff was friendly, fluent in English and cooked a delicious lunch which was included in the 80 euros per person price. We stopped at the Hot Springs, the Red Beach and White Beach with plenty of time for swimming and snorkeling. This is a perfect way to see the island seaside.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    41
    7
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Highlight of our stay in Oia, Santorini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The semi-private sailing trip around the island at sunset is a must. We thoroughly enjoyed this very beautiful and romantic sail around the island. We took the most beautiful pics at sunset. Snorkeling was fun too. The staff was amazing and the food was good. Definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Greece.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous sailing tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were so glad we took this trip. We sailed around Santorini on a very nice catamaran. We had a terrific crew. They provided an awesome BBQ lunch!!! Best of all, watching the sun sets from the catamaran is an amazing experience. This tour is highly recommended if you're in Santorini.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's worth it! Must go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This sailing day tour in santorini/oia is very complete to see the natural beauties of the island, you check 3 famous beaches (hot springs very interesting, red and white beach) in one trip. The boat is brand new indeed, the timing of each beach is sufficient, the food was very exceeded our expectations, because when you go to this boat trips food is terrible. It a very pleasant BBQ, with wine and soft drinks free. The crew was very prepared and nice, and when coming back they opened the sail and we came back without the motors which was very special too. Sights are beautiful, we did in the morning trip which was very good to swim. The only thing that we didn't like us that the agency sold us that it was a 20 people trip and in the end it was 40 people, but it wasn't a problem at all as the boat could take very well all 40, but it was not what was promised by the agency.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic. Semi private day tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We did the semi private day tour (we would have done the sunset tour but it was fully booked) on Lagoon 500. Fantastic day. Great boat. Friendly helpful staff with great food. The views were spectacular and water was so clear. I would have liked more commentary on the surroundings and history but they did answer all questions in detail and with enthusiasm. Slightly expensive but its the going rate and we would definitely recommend it. The semi private tour can take 18 people but we were lucky and there were only 9. I think the day tours can be less busy. Sunset tours seem to get fully booked quickly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Oia Sailing Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Oia Sailing Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Oia Sailing Day Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sunset Oia Sailing Day Tour to your Saves list