We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like the guide books” 5 of 5 stars
Review of VIP Suites

Save Saved
You added VIP Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
VIP Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oia, Main Street, Oia 84702, Greece   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 47 hotels in Oia
Mason MI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just like the guide books”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

The view of the caldera from our suite was just like you see in the guide books. Very large, clean, comfortable rooms available at a good price. Even in the off-season, Santorini was busy and we liked having a nice, quiet place to soak up the sun and enjoy the amazing view, while being just steps away from great restaurants and shops. Note that VIP Suites is not a hotel, but rather a collection of properties. You do get housekeeping every day, with clean linens and towels, but otherwise this is more like renting a house than staying in a hotel. We stayed in the Honeymoon suite with our college-age daughter and had plenty of room, with a small kitchen we used to make tea, coffee, and breakfast every day. Also brought back take out and wine to enjoy on the balcony--you don't have to spend a lot of money unless you want to!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    33
    18
    14
    15
See reviews for
14
91
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
deta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

The suites have an excellent location and they are very clean and neat while the staff is friendly and provide an efficient service with good value for money. The price is much lower than most hotels in the area.The view of the caldera is breathtaking, the place is extremely quiet and very close to all significant sights. Next time in Santorini, we will surely be back to VIP suites!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selat
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed here for one week with my boyfriend, on my first trip to Santorini and I was amazed. The cave house had a lovely balcony overlooking the caldera and the volcano, they are well furnished, clean and extremely comfortable. The privacy and the quietness of the facility are really a wow ... just you and the sea. Service was courteous and the staff pleasant. A very nice stay, I recommend this place for a calm holiday for a couple or group of friends or even families.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lampu
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We have chosen VIP suites based on the recommendation made by our friends who stayed there last year. We were very happy with our choice, even impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the great service, the huge size of the cave house, the intimate and quiet ambiance of the facility and the outstanding view of the cliff given by its perfect location. Everything is within walking distance (the best spot to watch the sunset is right next to it). A really perfect place to stay and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

If you want the best view in Santorini, stay at Vip Suites in Oia. Breathtaking location, beautiful cave house style, immaculately clean facilitıes, excellent accommodation and very helpful and courteous staff. During our stay the friendly staff patiently took the time to help resolve lost property issues, gave us directıons to destinatıons we wished to visit and listened to personal problems not related to the accommodation. Porters and cleaners were also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timika
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed at VIP Suites during our summer holiday in August and it’s a pleasure for me to share my experiences of this place. Everything functioned very well. The cave house had the most beautiful view I have ever seen, it was spacious, very comfortable and equipped with everything you might need. The agency personnel and the cleaning service were excellent. I received all the assistance I could wish for and by all categories of the personnel and always in a very friendly way. When returning after long days out of Oia it was like coming to our private cozy home. The atmosphere is very quiet and welcoming. I want to thank to all personnel for making our stay so enjoyable and congratulate the management for having created such a unique environment.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
legian
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

There may be many excellent hotels out there but the staff clearly differentiate these cave houses from others accommodation facilities. What stood out for us is that they treated us very friendly in the front desk office - a good indication of the team work and customer service they provide to their guests.The facilities are clean, spacious, extremely well located and reasonably priced, in close proximity to the main attractions (Ammoudi Bay and the sunset point) and transport. You wake up facing the sea every morning, with the volcano right in front of you. Extremely quiet and peaceful. Sublime experience!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to VIP Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Suites

Address: Oia, Main Street, Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — VIP Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated traditional suites are tastefully furnished with traditional and modern overtones, awash with light and host 2-6 persons in comfort and privacy. Make your stay a memory to cherish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your VIP Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Hotel Oia
Oia Vip Hotel
VIP Suites Santorini/Oia, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VIP Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.