We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly setting in the most amazing island!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perivolas

Save Saved
You added Perivolas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Perivolas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 47 hotels in Oia
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Heavenly setting in the most amazing island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Santorini is our favourite island in the world and my husband's 40th was a great opportunity to revisit after several years. This was our first time at Perivolas and it was an absolutely unforgettable experience. The view, our suite, the facilities and the lovely staff - everything made our stay very special. Highly recommended esp. for couples :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    21
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
134
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I had been highly recommended to select the Perivolas Hotel for it's exquisit pool, views and all its luxurious features and let me tell you...the hotel impressively delivers. First of all, I may be biased since I have never truly experienced a luxurious hotel prior to this with a location such as this one no less. That is why my boyfriend and I simply booked for one night as it is quite pricey. Upon arrival, the staff is incredibly nice and relaxed. They escort you all around the hotel (which is made of many little paths) and do not fear, as EVERY ROOM as an incredible view of the sunset. They serve you with such kindness and insure that all is to your liking (ex: they knocked at our door to ask us if we wanted more towels and also offered chocolates!). Also, the pool is by far THE BEST POOL IN THE WORLD with the best view ever. I could not stop being infatuated by how much of the ocean you can see and how breath taking it all is. They really capture the essence of "infinity pool" This hotel truly makes you feel like a super star. They also make really good pina coladas ;) It's a short walk from the little town and if you can afford to stay longer, do so! Just an amazing experience! I would go back right now if I could. Enjoy and take lots of pictures!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights. Situated on the edge of the caldera, looking out over the water, this "hotel" is unlike any I have been to before. The rooms are carved into the face of the hill side with whitewashed walls and curved ceilings. We stayed in a deluxe suite (They upgraded us) Large; well appointed and very comfortable. Wifi was 5/5 in the room. HUGE spa bath, sauna and massive shower. Complementary wine on arrival.
The staff are excellent and knowledgeable.
We walked into Oia every day (15 minutes on an essentially flat path). Tried several of the local restaurants (as recommended by the hotel).
Breakfast was memorable for the amazing view. Dinner at the hotel - out around the pool - incredibly evocative. The pool - possibly the best horizon pool in the world according to reviews - I cant dispute that.
Santorini is a spectacular place to visit; if you are wanting to stay near Oia (and you should!) this is the creme de la creme of what's on offer. HIGHLY recommended.

Room Tip: Get the best room you can - Delux is great. Also contact them direct - they mnay have a special deal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed at 2 hotel/resorts while staying on Santorini for our honeymoon - Vedema and Perivolas. We loved the Perivolas - the views plus the quiet privacy were exactly what we were looking for. We spent 2 entire days on one of their private terraces and enjoyed baking in the sun, reading, and taking in outstanding views of the caldera. My wife actually wished that we stayed another night or two here.

Some might complain about the short walk to town (Oia), but we enjoyed the walk - and it was only a 10 minute walk. We'd definitely suggest going into town to enjoy some of the Red Bicycles food and atmosphere - the staff, food and views were amazing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed in Perivolas with my boyfriend for 4 days. I come originally from Greece, live in London and have been to Santorini more than 10 times as it is my boyfriend's favorite destination. It was the first time that we stayed a bit further away from the centre of Oia and it was the best thing we could have ever done.

A ten minute walk from the extremely busy centre of Oia, Perivolas is in a few words the Best Hotel in Santorini! It has everything. Relaxed atmosphere, amazing views, great staff, fantastic breakfast. It is so simple and yet so welcoming and relaxed.

We have been to quite a few 5 star hotels in the past, in different places but that was absolutely fantastic. Some people might think that it is very expensive and very simple but it is definitely worth paying for it. Perivolas is for the people who really want to enjoy what Santorini stands for and not for those seeking a luxurious hotel.

Next time we will visit Santorini again, and this will be very soon, one thing is certain that we will be staying at Perivolas again!

Room Tip: Any room is good. All the rooms have fantastic views. We stayed in room number 12, just above the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

All, my girlfriend and I spent 7 amazing nights in Perivolas and will clearly be returning next summer. First the things we found weird when we arrived; there are NO TV'S, AWEFUL INTERNET and generally no internet connection anywhere......BUT

This place is amazing, it is a complete departure from reality and sitting on the deck with Nico and Chrissa bringing you fruit concoctions and chatting about the culture is just amazing. Bessie and Vanda (A lovely Portuguese woman who's name I can't spell) planned all of our dinners and arranged a private snorkling trip.

Constantine who runs the hideaway took us on what turned out to be a 6hr journey throughout the caldera that ended with us downing many pints of FIX a local beer at a tiny pub on a remote island opposite Amoudi bay called Mexico city while having a deep conversation around greek socio economic policy verse the united states.

These were the most amazing 7 days you could ask for....

Two requests for next summer,
BAN CHILDREN UNDER 18 from either the whole property or just the pool
FIX THE INTERNET
MASSAGE & SPA NEED MORE VERSATILITY (No just holistic massage)

Love you guys....Jon & Rebecca

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swuanee, GA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a very lovely place. My husband and I enjoyed a visit while celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary. It is very romantic and just perfect for detaching from the outside world, enjoying God's beauty, and one another.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Perivolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perivolas

Address: Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Oia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Perivolas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming and intimate Perivolas Hotel is the ultimate in the relaxed and elegant simplicity of island living. Combining breathtaking views with the luxury of absolute tranquility, beautiful architecture, warm hospitality, excellent cuisine and an inspiring land and seascape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, MrandMrsSmith and Despegar.com so you can book your Perivolas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perivolas Hotel Oia
Perivolas Santorini/Oia, Greece
Perivolas Hotel Santorini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perivolas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.