We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable & beautiful hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oia's Sunset

Save Saved
You added Oia's Sunset to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oia's Sunset
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oia, Oia 84702, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 47 hotels in Oia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable & beautiful hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my family and we were all very happy with the experience. The hotel is very close to the main street so you avoid struggling with your luggage. The location is great because the hotel is seconds away from hundreds of restaurants and souvenier stores on the tip of Oia. Of course, from here you can see the sunse. The hotel owners are very helpful and they make you feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    57
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
56
122
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Could not have asked for a better spot to stay in Oia for 8 days. Basic, but all you need. What makes this place so special though are Panos and Stavros... Its like beung part of the family and they make the best frappes on santorini :) thank you

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

This was the second time staying in Santorini and it was by far the best out of the two. The people that work there are so so nice and they made everything a lot nicer. The rooms were good and there was a air conditioning unit that cooled the whole room very quickly. It had a view of the hillside decore and after a hot day of sailing or being in the town, there were two cool pools. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My fiance and I just came back from 3 lovely days in Santorini at the Oia Sunset. The hotel is located steps from the town square where the bus stop is so it's very convenient when coming from the airport, yet the property is still private. We had a nice studio room with a balcony and sunset view. The service Stavros provided was some of the best service we have ever received from hotel staff, even luxury properties. He went out of his way to book us day tours, recommend restaurants and even drove us to a restaurant so we wouldn't have to walk! For the price point, I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only downside is it doesn't look down on to the water, but it is only a 1 minute walk up the cliff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I loved it here.Our room, 12, had private terrace, and was lovely and comfortable.Shower gel shampoo soap washing up liquid sponge all provided.It is amazing how such central accommodation feels so private.
The small pool is refreshing, and the whole set up us is so pretty.
Panos and Stavros are friendly and helpful.There are English books to swap.
Such good value for the location, for everything.I will be returning!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel is located in the heart of Oia, very close to the bus stop and taxi stand. So, no donkeys or awkward stairs are required to get your luggage to your room. The rooms are spacious, clean, and simple. And for the price, you feel like you are getting a lot. We stayed in May and payed around $100.00 USD/night. That is an amazing price given location and the well maintained rooms and property.

The owner, Panos, and his staff went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. There is no doubt, we will be staying there on our next trip to Oia!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayan Lepas, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were having a family trip to Oia during the early summer of 2013. The studio/apartment of this hotel is awesome. Simple layout yet tidy. Kitchen appliances are very complete. The most important thing is the staff of the hotel (Panos and Stephanos) are kind and helpful in providing advice for food and places to go around. Last but not least, the location of the hotel is very strategic, where the taxi/bus station, supermarket, greek cafe and souvenir store are just within 1 mins walking distance. From the swimming pool location, the Oia's sunset view can be seen clearly. We definitely have a great time over there in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oia's Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oia's Sunset

Address: Oia, Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Oia
#19 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oia's Sunset 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Oia's Sunset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oia`s Sunset Hotel Oia
Oias Sunset Oia
Oias Sunset Hotel Oia
Oia's Sunset Santorini, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oia's Sunset, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.