We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy but relaxed place in the island's nicest town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oia's Sunset

Save Saved
You added Oia's Sunset to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oia's Sunset
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oia, Oia 84702, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 47 hotels in Oia
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Classy but relaxed place in the island's nicest town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Staying at this place was awesome. The hotel is simple but elegant and the guys there will give you useful local info and, if they're not too busy, will have a drink with you by the pool.

We've never visited the same holiday destination twice but coming back to Oia Sunset did cross our mind.

Also the old town of Oia is a great place to ramble around without the full-on tourist zombiefest that is Fira. Enjoy!

Rob&Justyna, London UK

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    210
    57
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
56
124
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Oia Sunset Apartments for four days in September on our honeymoon and have nothing but good things to say about it.

We had a really early travel day from Athens to Santorini so when we arrived in Oia, around 9am, our room wasn’t available yet. Unfortunately my husband had heat stroke and was quite sick so Stravos, the owner/manager, let us rest in a different room, which was really considerate!

Stravos was beyond hospitable throughout our stay, and one of the nicest people we met on our trip. We weren't feeling well for a couple days and he checked on us, and even brought us some fresh produce from his garden. He also had endless suggestions for things to do on the island but was never pushy, just knowledgeable and friendly.

Located steps from the main square, the apartments were great and had everything we needed including a kitchen. We also had a great little private balcony where we could watch the spectacular sunsets. And the pool while cold was refreshing after a long day exploring.

We loved the Oia Sunset Apartments, Stravos and the town so much that we started trying to figure out when we can return before we left.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at Oia's Sunset Hotel in June 2012 with our two children and parents and it was perfect. Great to be up where the sunsets are. Panos and Stavros are gracious hosts and greeted us with drinks and smiles every time we came back to the hotel. I would highly recommend this place, great value for the money.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDX
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Upon arrival Panos and Stavros were awesome! These guys have the pulse of the island down. I highly suggest this as a start or finish destination on Santorini. Rooms are large and spotless. They also run a more secluded property down the road that is amazing if you are looking to get away from it all…. And can use the large lush pool and garden surroundings! Book this place you won’t regret it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This great little apartment was close to the plaza where the bus terminates and surrounded by wonderful restaurants and unique galleries and boutique gift shops. Panos and Steve, the wonderful hosts are welcoming, knowledgeable and happy to mix a good selection of drinks at the small bar. Our 3 nights here went by too fast and our last night was made especially memorable as Steve booked us a table at his favourite restaurant and we had a wonderful meal while watching the magical Oia sunset. We'll hopefully be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the sunset.If you want a good meal and terrific local music try Santor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Three relaxing days in Oia's Sunset made perfect by the warm and genuine hospitality of the manager, Panos, who offered great restaurant advice and helped to organise our tour of the island, including getting us a hire car. The rooms are large with ample self-catering facilities, clean and quiet, while the pool and bar provided a good place to relax away from the crowds just 50 metres from the main caldera view street. Well worth the 100 euros per night we paid for the room - much cheaper than the hotels with a caldera view.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just a fantastic place to stay. Everything about this hotel is excellent. Location, cleanliness, staff are just superb.
Stavros and Panos will go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay. The sister hotel, Pelegos, is also worth staying at if you have a car.
This is one hotel that I will be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oia's Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oia's Sunset

Address: Oia, Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Oia
#19 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oia's Sunset 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Oia's Sunset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oia`s Sunset Hotel Oia
Oias Sunset Oia
Oias Sunset Hotel Oia
Oia's Sunset Santorini, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oia's Sunset, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.