We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying here will be the best thing that ever happens to you” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Katikies Hotel

Save Saved
You added Katikies Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Katikies Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Street, Oia 84702, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 47 hotels in Oia
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Staying here will be the best thing that ever happens to you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

After a mixup with our hotel in Oia, we had the opportunity to stay at the Katikies Hotel - and I have to tell you - it was the most lovely experience I've ever had.

The service is absolutely top notch. Food was wonderful and reasonably priced. Rooms were straight out of Elle Decor. Hotel grounds are STUNNING.

I would recommend the pre-fixe menu at least one night, and their somm is a friendly woman, incredibly passionate about wine and sure to entertain your table. Breakfast is served on your private balcony, offering stunning views of the Caldera and town.

I would go back in a heartbeat. Thank you, Katikies, for an amazing stay and perfect ending to our Greece Trip!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Katikies Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Joni K,

We are profoundly happy that you have enjoyed staying at Katikies Hotek, the friendliness of the staff, the grounds and facilities, and being taken care of by our sommelier . We will make sure to congratulate her with as much kindness as you! What a great pleasure and thrill to read your happiness from the first line to the last one.

We definitely hope that your memories will last forever and wish you all the best for what is yet to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    424
    38
    18
    6
    9
See reviews for
21
336
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Exceptional location, friendly staff, delicious food, excellent service. We loved our stay at this hotel. The infinity pool is to die for, right from a post card. The room was very good, a little small and tight in the loft upstairs, and the shower in the bathroom got water everywhere, but whatever, everything else about this hotel made up for those tiny imperfections. The staff goes above and beyond to help you with anything; they are the shining stars of this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Katikies Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Demi,

thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience and also, give us feedback so we can improve. We were happy to read that your overall experience was a pleasant one as it is our aim to have guests leaving happy and amazed and thinking about their next trip back.

Thank you for recognizing our staff, they are the ones who really make this place what it is; your comments have been shared with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This place is just amazing. The view, the food, the staff, amenities!!!! And they also have ALEJANDRO … the hotel manager… He made our stay even better with all the food and tourism suggestions.
The food at the hotel is very good. When we arrived we even had a bottle of wine waiting for us, this was Alejandro´s treat.
If you can ask for room 14, it is the only one with a little bit of privacy in the room´s terrace. The view will definitely take your breath away.
A true dream honeymoon experience!!!!
DO NOT HESITATE STAY AT KATIKIES!!!
A few steps from the hotel there is a Fish Spa, very funny and nice experience.

Room Tip: Choose room 14. BEST ONE!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Katikies Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Mariana,

thank you for the overwhelming title followed by such kind words! We’re thrilled to hear that you liked the room and the view. We thank you as well for praising Alejandro. The whole team work very hard to make sure all our guests benefit the best service.

Thank you for taking time to share your fish spa experience too and we hope to welcome you back for another amazing stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Wow...that's all that came to mind when I stepped foot into Katikies. We were offered an upgrade from Villa Katikies to the honeymoon suite at Katikies for our last night's stay. I was already perfectly content with my room at Villa but once we checked into Katikies I was blown away. The service here is so attentive that you would not need to lift a single finger for anything. Simply sit back, enjoy the view, and take it all in while you're here.

Our honeymoon suite was spectacular. It was located right next to the reception area, and although people could look into our private patio, I fully enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi tub and the perfect view. You can either enjoy breakfast on your private patio or by the infinity pool, all their chairs and tables are stategically placed so you can enjoy the view no matter where you sit.

There was one little disappointment, I'm surprised that they took out the cave jacuzzi. I was actually looking forward to seeing it but unfortunately it is no longer there. They built a third infinity pool and a small indoor jacuzzi instead. I guess they noticed that guests rather lay out by the pool than be in the jacuzzi during their peak season.

P.S.: Thank you so much to Illiana at Villa Katikies for taking care of us during our stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Katikies Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear karebear115,

Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay at Katikies Hotel & Villa Katikies!

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our properties.

Thank you as well for mentioning the great service your received from our staff and particularly from Iliana, Villa Katikies' Manager. We are indeed lucky to have her in our team!

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were kindly transferred here by the manger of Kirini suites and spa for our last two nights.

Everything I said in my review about Kirini applies here too. It is of the same high standard and great location. If I had to pitch the two hotels against each other, Kirini wins but only just!

Katikies has a larger bar and three pools which is what I was looking for at Kirini. But if you are looking for the cave pool, it's no longer there. The website has not been updated. It's a shame, we were both looking forward to taking a dip there.

The room was not as good as Kirini's room. I didn't like the loft configuration and it just felt a little more long in the tooth.

The sun beds were as comfortable as my bed at home! Made it very hard to move. (Better than Kirini's beds!)

The staff were fantastic too, but the team that came and did our turn down service just need to conduct themselves a little better. If they want to laugh and joke in their own language that's fine, just do it after you have left the room.

Overall an extremely pleasant stay and it took the sting out of the end-of-holiday blues.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Katikies Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Katikies Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience we've might caused you by not updating our website regarding our new amenities. We are actually preparing the release of a new version of our website, redesigned and updated as we constantly strive to provide best online and mobile customer experience.

Thank you as well for your comments with regards our turn down service . Please be assured that this has been addressed with our housekeeping team to ensure the necessary improvements.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The best luxury hotel in Greece I think....everything was perfect. Maybe a little expensive though....The pool is breathtaking, the room are very well decorated in a minimalist kind of way! The honeymoon hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Katikies Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Dan,

Thank you for your kind words , we are pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the design of the room.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again .

Sunny regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were blown away by the accommodations, the junior suite carved out of the cliff with a nice patio and white picket fence offered tremendous views of the Caldera. The staff was on point at all times and really made you feel special. The infinity pool is amazing and the fact that they have so many pools and tanning areas, really allows you to mix it up. Located at the head of Oia, we were surrounded by nice restaurants, nightlife and fun things to do. We made sure to not pack too much into our plans while on the island to really be able to enjoy the hotel and we are glad we did. I would highly recommend this tremendous hotel to all of my fellow travelers.

Room Tip: the junior suites are terrific and at the top of the hotel providing tremendous views as well as eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Katikies Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for the kind words! We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and for mentioning the great service your received from our staff.

Thank you for taking time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back for another "tremendous" stay.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Katikies Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katikies Hotel

Address: Main Street, Oia 84702, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#8 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Katikies Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katikies The Hotel in Oia Santorini is renowned for its leading luxury, unparalleled services, warm atmosphere and sense of romance uniquely combined in an exceptional setting and natural environment in Oia Santorini, inviting its guests to experience moments of pure luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Jetsetter and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Katikies Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katikies Hotel Oia
Katikies Hotel Santorini/Oia, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Katikies Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.