We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hand painted aprons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mnemossyne Gallery

Mnemossyne Gallery
Pliarhon Street | Few Steps Before the Famous Sunset Spot in Oia, Before the Castle, Oia 84702, Greece
+30 2286 072142
Improve this listing
Visit Mnemossyne Gallery like an insider
Private Tour
$71*
and up
Private Tour: Santorini Sightseeing with Fira to...
Ranked #4 of 19 things to do in Oia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mnemossyne gallery is the place where you will find an unique variety of fine art photography and jewelry, all astonishingly handmade by local artists. The gallery has a very harmonic atmosphere in an elegant cave house located only a few steps before the famous sunset spot in Oia.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful hand painted aprons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I purchased 3 hand painted aprons from Mnenossyne Artists House. They made useful, yet slightly different gifts.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    8
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very charming place full of valuable and original products (art, jewelry, ...)
Moreover the personal is really caring a lot about its customer and full of attention without oppression and very smily.
I definitely will go back to this very original shop for their products and for the people working there.

Thanks a lot !

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Mnemossyne Artists House is one of the most beautiful shops with a perfect location in Oia. It's the best place to buy unique handmade gifts for yourself or loved ones. The prices are very reasonable compared to the other shoppes in Oia.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful welcome ,lovely boutique/gallery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

A lovely gallery with original handmade jewels and a very warm welcome from the charming Brazilian girl running the boutique. All part of a great day in Oia for us today !

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanbastos, Owner at Mnemossyne Gallery, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you so much for you visit and your lovely review! It was very nice meeting both of you. Wish you had a great and safe trip back home and we are waiting for your visit the next time you come! Our Kindness Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“MUST GO to Mnemossyne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Mnemossyne is without a doubt my favorite boutique on this magical island. In a place where boutique meets art gallery, you find yourself surrounded by gorgeous handmade jewellery, artifacts of all kinds, as well as beautiful photography by Andrea Motta. The modern style of the boutique mixed with the very authentic cave house in which it is located creates a very lovely atmosphere. I purchased a few items, one of which was a silver bracelet double plated in gold. The quality of their jewellery is very high. After a few months, it still looks like new. My boyfriend also got a everyday bracelet made out of fabric. I must say, I was charmed by this place, maybe because of the fact that the fist time I walked in, the owners, who are artists themselves, were painting decorative wooden plates in the shop. This instantly proved to me the authenticity of the boutique. Very kind and friendly, they take their time to explain how every piece is made and with what material in order to help you pick out what suits you best. Must go to Mnemossyne!
May i just add, to my great surprise, i opened up a Mnemossyne bracelet for Christmas this year. I guess my boyfriend caught on when he saw i was hesitating between 2 bracelets.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mnemossyne Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Mnemossyne Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mnemossyne Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.