We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generous and golden hearter chef” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sky

Blue Sky
Oia, Oia 84702, Greece
22860-71179
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 68 restaurants in Oia
Price range: $14 - $22
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: In the center of Oia, enjoy our meals and drinks in a warm familial environment with reasonable and low prices.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Generous and golden hearter chef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Best eating experience, the Chef and owner is so lovable and ready to prepare the meal with custom demands unlike many other restaurants. We loved going back for the food, service and for feeling at home. Very generous plates and complimentary desert that is yummy. Recommend seafood pasta, yogurt with cucomber, obergine with tomatoe and cheese, and the delicious fish. Variety of options in the menu- widest variety. Many options for kids meals.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    37
    26
    19
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Simple and tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We ate here on the first night of our holiday and thinking of the meal we had still makes my mouth water! We went on the basis that we would be able to watch the EUROS but the food was wonderful and service was good. I had the greek meatballs and my OH had the pasta with chicken. We were given comp desserts and enjoyed our evening overall. IMO better prices and much tastier than many of the places we ate in Oia which had a "sunset view"

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had a great meal at Blue Sky, everything was delicious and the staff was so nice. They were especially wonderful to the children! Order the tomato fritters and the frappe with ice cream, you won't regret it!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food and moderate price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Wonderful food that is made when you order. Reasonable prices and delicious. It's located in Oia and has a outside terrace as well as covered dining. You can people watch from moat tables. You will never be rushed here. The server was very nice, and helped us with a wine selection. Give this place a try!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

The BLUE SKY Restaurant is centrally located in Oia, near to the bus station.

On a covered outdoor terrace you'll find simple but very good greek food.

The prices are reasonable, for my opinion best value for money for a lunch break or dinner in Oia.

We visited the restaurant 3 times in June 2012: the service were also remarkable friendly!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Sky also viewed

 

Been to Blue Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.