We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sunset view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Katharos Lounge

Katharos Lounge
Katharos Beach, Oia 84702, Greece
6970966754
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 71 Restaurants in Oia
Price range: $19 - $32
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Vegetarian, Eclectic, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: We are off the beaten track and tucked away in a private location at Katharos Beach in Oia. We focus on light & healthy Mediterranean fare with spicy accents and international flavors. Music is central to our ambiance and we also provide lots of live music especially at the sunset.Comfort and quality are key to our business. Come join us for a relaxing experience.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great sunset view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Honeymoon dinner- emailed a few days in advance to make a reservation and they gave us one of their best tables! Service was a little spotty- it took us a long time to track someone down so we could get a refill on beverages. The sunset was beautiful and the food was great, but what really made our night was the amazing guitarist/singer! We had a great time and really appreciate the complimentary dessert they gave us to celebrate our honeymoon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    54
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place to watch the sunset without the crowds.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Ate hear twice while we were in Oia; bit of a walk from the main street which was great during the sunset when Oia is packed.

Food was lovely and service was great; at the end of the meal they gave us free desserts, banoffee pie was delicious. The music duo that played during dinner were great and we had a fantastic night. Walk back up to town is the only downside after a big meal...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Massachusetts, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Beach Restaurant/Lounge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

It was great to just come here for some food and hang out. We met a few travelers here. Very relaxing music with good food. Just come here - sit & relax.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“THE place to eat in Santorini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We chose this restaurant on the excellent reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed.

Great setting
No tourists (ie the boat loads of Americans !)
Perfect sunset view
Excellent decor and atmosphere with lovely live music
Great food - beware 1 starter would have been enough btwn the two of us really
Great service
This really was the nicest meal we had in santorini - yes it is a little walk but it is fine really and worth I it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great sunset view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Loved the food and friendly service at this beach bar. We had a great corner table to watch the sunset and then danced to a live Greek band . So much fun ! Good cocktails too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katharos Lounge also viewed

Oia, Santorini
Oia, Santorini
 
Oia, Santorini
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Katharos Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Katharos Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.