We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How is this "budget friendly?"” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lotza

Lotza
Nomikou pedestrian, Oia 84702, Greece
00302286071357
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 70 Restaurants in Oia
Price range: $22 - $29
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
San Bernardino, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“How is this "budget friendly?"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Maybe it was just an off night, but I was completely disappointed with my meal. The older gentleman nd the one server were friendly enough, and the location is fine, but the food was definitely lacking...

We found the food to be bland overall, and for roughly $40 usd for two entrees (no bread and no drinks, just those entrees) I found it anything but budget friendly. Overall, it left me very disappointed, and I guess this is what you get when you visit during the off season. If you are here in season, go somewhere else.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    107
    48
    24
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Media, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Shrimp saganaki was wonderful and the setting pretty. Went at night, but view must be amazing during the day or at sunset.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loweswater, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Food was okay, live music was entertaining”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was our first taverna we visited having arrived in Oia fairly late into the evening from the airport. The live music drew us in and certainly created a very pleasant atmosphere. The fava and salad were good, the pastry on the spinach dish was rather tough. The service was prompt but the waitress didn't smile at all.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great November Option - They Are OPEN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I am staying in Oia in November and there are only two restaurants in town that are open. This one is very good - fantastic views, great Greek food...I had the Oia traditional spaghetti with garlic sauce and veggies....followed by a delicious orange cake...I will be back...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing - view, authentic Greek food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We spent 3 days in Santorini recently and from the first night the aromas from Lotza drew us in. We ate there four times during our stay, each time the food was fantastic, the view incredible, the prices very reasonable and the staff friendly and helpful.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotza also viewed

 
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Lotza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.