We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Fun Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santorini Mou

Santorini Mou
Oia, Santorini Iskland, P.C. 847 02, Oia 84 792, Greece
+30 22860 71730
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 71 Restaurants in Oia
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Fun Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great place with friendly good service, good food and fun Greek live music. In Finikia, just before Oia. Would go back again and again. Whole family loved it and we all had a wonderful time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    120
    33
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auchtermuchty
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were staying across the road from this tavern so the location for us was perfect. It lies about 10-15 mins walk from Oia on the main road and if your looking for a Greek experience this is the place to come. A trio of Greek musicians coupled with the setting and décor make for a very entertaining night. The staff are very pleasant and seem more than capable of getting a lot of food out in a reasonable time. The menu is very typical of the island, it is good plain food well cooked rather than anywhere near fine dining but is priced accordingly. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Special Experience Known Throughout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The wine and dessert is great, but the best part was hearing the owner of 20 years sing and share all of his energy with the guests. I highly recommend if you want a special experience outside the beaten path.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent! Must Try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were staying at a vacation rental across the street, so we decided to try out Santorini Mou. I'm so glad we did because it was one of the best meals I had in Santorini! Loved the food and the ambiance.

I would definitely recommend having a meal at this restaurant!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A must if you're visiting Oia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

So much fun! The food was outstanding (we shared saganaki, Greek salad, moussaka, and pastitsio), but the atmosphere is what makes it. Love the live Greek music, and you definitely feel like family when you're here. If we had eaten here earlier during our trip to Oia instead of on our last night, we definitely would have been back many times.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santorini Mou also viewed

Oia, Santorini
Oia, Santorini
 
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Santorini Mou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santorini Mou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.