We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Santorini Mou

Santorini Mou
Oia, Santorini Iskland, P.C. 847 02, Oia 84 792, Greece
+30 22860 71730
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 70 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Denmark
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We got a load of photo albums, showing previous guests, some of them very famous or honeymooners, instead of a menu card, as a welcome. The food was average, but the atmospfere very friendly.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    122
    33
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

A great family owned restaurant
They had a person on a guitar singing some Greek songs!!
Good ambience & food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unique Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Come to this restaurant based on the tripadvisor's review. Was not disappointed, it has a unqiue set-up and environment, and best of all i got to see the sunset at this place, although it was not the most fascinated place but it was still quite nice. Minus point is there are some flies around, but i can put up with them because of the sunset and the food. The food was nice and it came fast based on my experience with the several restaurants that i had. The host was also nice and courteous to recommed some food for me. And at the end of the meal, we still got to take photos (which they will keep in the photo album) and they will ask you to autograph their photo album, which i liked the thought that many years later i will be back with my families and see how much i have olded. One of the best around in Oia.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The food was great, the music was fun (sung and played by three adorable older men) and the garden-like patio is beautiful. They have pictures all over the place showing past guests, some famous faces.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We ate here based on feedback on TA and we were not disappointed. Loved the food (IMO one of the best we'd had, I had the santorini mou kebab and it was amazing) and the atmosphere - sitting out in the garden listening to music was so nice. There was dancing, drinking and lots of fun the night we were there! You won't regret going, we had a lovely evening. Spent a few hours there.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santorini Mou also viewed

Oia, Santorini
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Santorini Mou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santorini Mou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.