We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, great holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soulis Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Soulis Apartments to your Saves list
Soulis Apartments
Koyloymbos Beach, Oia, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 33 Oia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent value, great holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

PROs
Excellent value for money.
Great swimming pool area.
Excellent apartment with kitchette, which was great as we cooked a lot as eating out was expensive and the fresh food was great.
Near a cool rocky beach with beautiful sunset.
Everything really clean and new.
Very helpful staff.

CONs
We didn't get WiFi or TV reception in our apartment although just used the WiFi by the pool and they put the tennis on the TV for us by the pool too.
Too far from Oia to walk but they provided a shuttle service.

NB.
About €25 taxi from the ferry.
Red beach is awesome.
Hire a quad bike and explore the island.

Room Tip: Make sure you get WiFi reception in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
31
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Soulis Apartments. Our room was large, clean and comfortable with a kitchenette. There was also daily housekeeping service (which is not always common at apartment-style properties). Although we didn't spend much time at Soulis (we spent most of our time exploring the island), I would definitely come back to stay here if I return to Santorini! We found the Soulis Apartments to be a great value! The only downside is that it is not within walking distance of Oia (the town center), so my friends and I found it necessary to rent a car in order to get around. Although the hotel does provide transportation to/from Oia, it was more convenient to have a car of our own so that we were not restricted to a particular transportation schedule. They were very helpful in recommending a rental agency and bringing us there to get the car! Much appreciated!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Wonderful time was had by all during stay. Roomy, clean apartments, great pool area and fantastic service. Friendly family atmosphere made you feel right at home. A little out of Oia but spot on for us due to children. We were able to make noise and have fun with no concern of disturbing others unlike many other places in Santorini. You were greeted with a smile right from breakfast time until you went to bed from the team at Soulis and nothing was ever a problem. Thank you Petro for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horten, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

No Problem must be George's middle name. We asked him when does the bus go to Oia, his answer was "when do you want to go, I'll drive you. They picked us up from the port without we asking for it, drove us to Oia in the evening and drove us back when we wanted to go back. We stayed there unfortunately only two days. The service is outstanding, the room we had was modern and spacious with a private balcony. Breakfast and internett access inluded. The beach is only a 2 minute walk away or you can enjoy a lazy day by the pool buying refreshments from the snack bar.
Thank you George and Petros for making our last days in Greece perfect!
Monica and Paal

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

Soulis has a stunning pool and the apartments are spacious and modern. Probably best for longer-term stays (my friend and I were there for just two nights) and for those who've hired a car or bike – although, George, the owner, was kind enough to drive us back and forth to the centre of Oia several times at no cost. Room rates are shockingly reasonable for the Oia area and include a continental buffet breakfast – none of the other hotels we stayed at in Greece did breakfast. The staff are hugely helpful and laidback – they'll assist you in any way they can, whether it's doing a group drop-off to Thira (the main town in Santorini) or arranging a taxi. The only drawback to Soulis is the non-central location. If you're looking for something in the thick of cliffside Oia, this isn't it. Not that it's terribly far away, only about a 5-10 minute drive, but it is too far to walk in the heat of high summer. Of course, if you have your own transport, you won't mind this at all. Koyloymbus Beach is just across the road but we never made it there, too busy looking around in the centre of Oia!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicosia, cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

i stayed eight days with my family and one child in soullis apartment and i am very suprised!!! its not too far from the center only two minutes with the car. the room is big and very comfort, clean and spacious!!!! Mr. George and his wife Mrs. Toulla are very sympathetic people and the staff is very incredible!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

We are a family of four with kids 8 and 11 and we stayed at the Soulis apartments for 2 weeks. The owner, George, and his wife were lovely and any minor problems were always quickly resolved. The pool and surrounding gardens were lovely and because everyone was so friendly, our kids settled in very quickly. The apartments were clean and comfortable and regularly cleaned. There was a small cafe/bar area where we could relax for breakfast and get snacks and drinks during the day/evening.

George did offer to give us lifts to the town as the apartments are not within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants etc. We decided to hire a car from George as the nearest town, Oia, is about 3kms away and we travelled all over the beautiful island of Santorini which is thoroughly recommended!

Probably the best holiday we have had for a long time and much of this was due to the friendly and warm service we received at the apartments.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Soulis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soulis Apartments

Address: Koyloymbos Beach, Oia, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Soulis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soulis Apartments Santorini/Oia, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soulis Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.