We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spectacular food and view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Feredini

Feredini
Oia, Greece
30 22860 71825
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 71 Restaurants in Oia
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
athens
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“spectacular food and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I had twice excellent food beyond greek habits.
You enjoy your wine with a great night view of caldera

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    53
    27
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing, Amazing, Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Wow, the extremely talented Chef Vasillis creates the most amazing dishes we have ever eaten. The restaurant is gorgeous and overlooks the Caldera with stunning views. Anna, Mike and trainee chef Billy all make the eating experience such a pleasure with their fabulous attention to detail and hospitality. It is so fantastic, it became our regular evening location to eat. I highly recommend Feredini restaurant, it is a definite must to visit. Thank you all for an amazing time, we will be back.
Annette & Andy e

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Good food for A Complete Vacation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I like the way people from all over the world where seated and discussing, there were smiles on their faces and this proved to me that they where all happy, what i really liked most was the timeliness of the waitress to quench my hunger.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
374 reviews 374 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
“Amazing! Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Feredini is an amazing restaurant! The food is outstanding and the view can not be beat! The owner and his wife are wonderful and made me and my family feel very welcome!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in santorini, most beautiful view in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This is without doubt the best restaurant in santorini. The Italian food matches that of the best restaurants in Italy and carries the bonus of the most spectacular view over the caldera. The gnocchi and risotto are the best we have ever eaten. Try to book a table on the lower deck right at the front overlooking the cliffs. You will think you've died and gone to heaven.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feredini also viewed

 

Been to Feredini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Feredini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.