We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Karma

Karma
Oia, Oia 84702, Greece
302286017404
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 68 restaurants in Oia
Price range: $12 - $23
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Dessert, Greek, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The food was outstanding, the service excellent and the atmosphere funky. Best meal in Santorini so far!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    67
    35
    4
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A nice twist to Greek cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

A fusion of Mediterranean / middle eastern food. We were pleasantly surprised by each course. We tried to book a second time, but were disappointed to be told that they were closed for the season ... It was only the first week of October. Would certainly return, if they were open!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Karma is Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Our family of 2 adults and 3 teens who enjoy good San Francisco cuisine just ate at Karma last night and we thought is was a 10! It's not a place you go for Caldera views as it's on the back streets of Oia. However that ambiance is a fabulous outdoor setting, very intimate and hip. The cuisine is greek fusion and was spectacular. We had lamb souvlaki that was fabulous, shrimp in angel hair pasta and a crab salad, the bread is so yummy with the dips of the day. The wine was great as was the service. After having a traditional dinner with a view of the sea go here if you like haute cuisine. I wish we would have found this place earlier in our stay.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very nice setting, food disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011 via mobile

The restaurant has a nice atmosphere in a lovely court yard with well appointet tables and a house cat that gives you a warm welcome. The menue sounds very promising offering dishes with dee special twist.

However what we got was quite disappointing. The dishes (samosas, chickpea balls, chicken souvlaki, dolmades) lacked taste and flavour (chees rolls we're nice though). The house wine could double as vinegar.
Finally the prices we're rather high, too. Service was OK-ish.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Small portions but nice ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We fell upon this restaurant whilst looking for something quiet after the sunset in Santorini.

The food was nice although we felt the portions were small, and if we had known this we would have ordered salads etc but the waiter didn't give us advance warning or suggest we order more. The house wine was very good though.

Overall the ambiance and decor is very nice but this is not one of the restaurants with a view in Santorini so keep that in mind before you go.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma also viewed

 

Been to Karma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.