We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ochre Restaurant

Ochre Restaurant
On the way to Ammoudi Bay, next to windmill, Oia 84702, Greece
+30 22860 71808
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 70 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $60
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our Chef Panagiotis Kerpelis is obsessive about the culinary details and fundamental techniques that are the foundation of an exciting culinary imagination and a kitchen that delivers the very best products of the earth to the table.No detail or element can be less important or more important than another.Because a great meal is not one that fills you up.A great meal is a kind of journey that returns you to sources of pleasure you may have forgotten and takes you to places you haven't been before.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The food was delicious, the views beautiful, and the service extremely friendly. A wonderful, low-key way to spend an evening.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    114
    43
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food, beautiful view, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was probably our best dining experience in Oia. Food was great and the sunset view was spectacular. They also have Yellow Donkey beer, which is a local microbrew and my favorite Greek beer. Service was diligent and friendly

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ochre Restaurant - highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great staff, views and food. We especially enjoyed Kris, our waiter, and we returned because of him.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Sunset View and Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I had dinner there last night and even though we arrived stressed and hurried, trying not to miss the sunset they had our table waiting and all of the staff was wonderful. My husband and I stumbled on the restaurant while walking around Oia during the day and made a dinner reservation. At that time my husband asked if they could make the seafood moussaka without potatoes and they said yes. When our food arrived that evening at dinner the moussaka had potato but they switched it out and brought him a new seafood dish of his choice. They also brought us wine on the house and dessert to make up for the mistake. The waitress and head waiter were very accommodating and went above and beyond to make our meal memorable. The food was also very good. I highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a beautiful sunset view, good food and great service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuntsholing, Chhukha, Bhutan
1 review
“Greatest experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

'WELL this was amazing experience, great meals, great desserts, amazing staff, fabulous view. everything was amazing well done to you all' i love it

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ochre Restaurant also viewed

 
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Ochre Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ochre Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.