We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you have this view, you won't mind eating anything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skala Restaurant

Skala Restaurant
Oia, Greece
+30 22860 71362
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 71 Restaurants in Oia
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“When you have this view, you won't mind eating anything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I didn't remember about the food. What I remember was the view and the wine. It was one great experience for me. Chilling out with my fiance, looking out to Aegean sea while drinking wine. The service was good, price was reasonable. Food was acceptable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    233
    81
    29
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broome, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent moussaka.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was cheaper than most of the other restaurants we visited during our 6 day stay in Oia so not quite the same "special experience" but it was the only restaurant we visited twice. The Moussaka was the best I had and couldn't help but order it both times and my husband ordered it once. The service was good on both occasions with the waiters helpful and friendly. Worth going for lunch or for a dinner that you don't want to spend a lot of the evening doing.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“mediocre food with lots of tourists”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I had grilled shrimp and my husband stuffed squid; neither was very fresh tasting. Staff were adequate, but clearly tired of the tourist season. Packed with American tourists.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Beautiful views, delicious Greek food, cheerful English-speaking servers, and clean bathrooms. What more could we want! You walk part way down a flight of public outdoor steps to get there. We were entertained by the donkeys being led home for the evening on those same steps, but someone follows and cleans right behind them. It was perfect in every way!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledyard, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best food we had in Greece”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The flavors and spices used in the dishes were exceptional. We ate here two of our four evenings in Oia. The sunset view over the beautiful white buildings was wonderful also, but the food had us coming back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skala Restaurant also viewed

Oia, Santorini
Oia, Santorini
 
Oia, Santorini
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Skala Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skala Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.