We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene Angel Cave Houses” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angel Cave Houses

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Angel Cave Houses to your Saves list
Angel Cave Houses
Oia - Santorini | Cyclades, Oia 84702, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Oia
4.5 of 5 stars 116 Reviews
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Serene Angel Cave Houses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed for two days with our 2 years and 3 months old son and it was not enough we wish we had stayed longer. Angel Cave Houses made our Sentorini Trip more memorable. Its location is Breathtaking and view is just awesome . We were glad we chose it , the owner Athanasia Chalari was very hospitable and the Suites were beautifully decorated and whole ambiance was great and all rooms were very clean and we had inside Jacuzzi and outside one in Balcony , due to windy weather we could not use outside Jacuzzi but had used comfortable inside bathroom Jacuzzi . Breakfast was refreshing and one can beforehand tell the owner of special request in Breakfast , WiFi facility was also given and its lovely experience to have Breakfast in Balcony and Enjoying the scenic view . One can enjoy little walk from Angel cave Houses till Bakery or Mini markts and Restaurants. We had the kitchen with Stove and Fridge , one can stock things and enjoy. In a nutshell we had enjoyed our stay and we wish all the best for the Owners!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    25
    4
    5
    7
See reviews for
14
75
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Cannot fault this lovely little bit of paradise from getting picked up from the ferry to being dropped off, service was friendly and attentive at all times. A champagne and dessert surprise awaited us on the terrace on our last night.
Nice clean rooms and a lovely jacuzzi on the terrace from which to enjoy the sun and the views.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed here on our honeymoon and had a great time. We had a room with a balcony and a jacuzzi. The nice thing about these cave suites is you get a full kitchen with fridge. We enjoyed putting a bottle of bubbly in the fridge and lounging on the balcony in the Jacuzzi. The hosts were very gracious and helped us in any way possible. Breakfast was always really good and served on our balcony. The location in Oia was perfect. We could get to town easily and enjoy the city nightlife.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony and Jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

It's a boutique hotel of 5 rooms in the best ideal location of Oia. Everybody in Oia goes around to find the best spot to watch the famous sunset. If you are at Angel Cave, just stay there and watch it from your private jacuzzi on your terrasse! It's fantastic. The 2 superior rooms have outdoor jacuzzi, the 3 standards have not. Our room was huuuge! A lovely bedroom deep into the cave and a huge living room with kitchen with the 2 twin bed for our children. Really, the photos are not good enough. It's even better. The view is amazing and the hot outdoor jacuzzi is a treat. Breakfast is served on your balcony, as there are no common areas.
Everything is clean and very well kept. It's a family hotel. The owners live there. They are attentive but not intrusive and we liked it. We loved the complimentary house wine that we found in our room in a cristal jar. The next day we bought some greek cheese and a bottle of local red wine to accompany our sunset-watching from the jacuzzi. The children enjoyed it just as much as us. I wish the owners to have their lovely hotel full all the year long.

Room Tip: Take the room with outdoor jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I still can't believe we found such an affordable and spacious gem in Oia. We normally cook at home, so we loved how there was a fully stocked kitchenette, which gave us a welcome break from eating out every single meal (we prepared our own breakfasts and a dinner; there are several mini-markets nearby with fresh produce). Located at the southernmost end of the main pedestrian walkway, it was set apart from the narrow, busy and tourist filled Main street. The property is built into the cliff which gives it amazing, peaceful and expansive views of the Caldera. We loved how quiet the area was, but still with very easy access to the shops and restaurants in Oia. If in Santorini again, I would definitely stay here and of course, in Oia again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Pros: gorgeous views, very peaceful location away from Oia crowds, beautiful rooms with careful attention to detail, spotlessly clean, fully equipped kitchen.

Cons: no common area, no private balcony (all shared), no pool (even the smallest one would have been so nice, it is hot in Oia!), no reception.

We were not looking for a chain hotel atmosphere, but arriving at the place with no sign of reception or personnel on the grounds was weird, we had to ring a few doorbells before we actually found someone. I guess it is wise to call in advance, but I am used to doing that with apartment rentals, not hotels. Basically you need to knock on the owners’ door (they live on the premises) every time you need something, which is actually quite uncomfortable. We also had an issue with checking in upon arrival, which was caused by our own forgetfulness, but the way the whole situation was handled left a bitter aftertaste and did spoil the overall quite pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We landed after a choppy speed boat ride from Athens and took a semi-private cab (Euro 25 for upto 4 people) which dropped us at St George's Church in Oia. Our host Chalari Athanasia was already waiting there to receive us as the bus driver had called and informed her.

We really loved the room with a dining table and a small fully equipped kitchen. We cooked 3 of our meals there (saved a lot of money) as eating out is bit expensive in Santorini. We really enjoyed our breakfast and dinners in the balcony which overlooks the vast blue sea.

This is a family run hotel which you must visit as its only 100 mts from the main road and at the beginning of the walking lane in Oia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angel Cave Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Cave Houses

Address: Oia - Santorini | Cyclades, Oia 84702, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angel Cave Houses hotel in Santorini is a personal matter so we are expecting you from January to December to feel right from the beginning of your stay the warmth of a family environment in one of our apartments, studios, suites and honeymoon suites. We are eager to welcome you with complimentary Santorini wine and fresh fruit upon your arrival and we will be glad to offer you our afternoon traditional treat of homemade sweets. If you prefer to experience the excitement of the Santorini upbeat atmosphere and spend endless hours basking in the Aegean sun, opt for July and August for your Santorini holiday. Spend incomparably relaxing moments, enjoy a cool climate without extremes and get acquainted with Oia and the rest of Santorini at your own pace during Easter time, early summer months as well as September, which constitute ideal periods for an Oia Santorini vacation. On the other hand, if you are looking for a secluded castaway haven to loosen up your body and mind, while gazing at the breathtaking Caldera view, opt for an autumn or winter trip at the amazing Angel Cave Houses hotel. Whenever you decide to take your trip to Oia Santorini, the Angel Cave Houses hotel, always committed to its every guest, will pamper you offering high quality facilities and supreme services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Angel Cave Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Cave Houses Hotel Oia
Angel Cave Houses Santorini/Oia, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel Cave Houses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.