We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in a charming Greek village” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgis Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Georgis Apartments to your Saves list
Georgis Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Finikia, Oia 847 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Oia
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in a charming Greek village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for 3 nights and couldn't have been happier. Comfortable accomodation, lovely village environment, and the friendliest staff. The apartments are located in Finikia and are about a 10 minute walk to Oia - what an oasis away from tourists and noise. The staff (including Georgis) are incredibly welcoming, helpful, and really make you feel at home. Breakfast was great and the view onto the farms and oceans below is great. The apartments are also about 3/4 mile from a quiet beach below. If we are back in Santorini, we will definately stay with Georgis again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    29
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed with Georgi and Tania for 3 nights in June. Georgie picked us up at the ferry, which was very good, and we enjoyed the trip up the steep slppes of the island wondering where we were going. The furtheer we went the more doubts we had until we arrived at our change of transport area at Finikia, where we put our luggage on Georgies donkey for the final assault on the "roads" to the appartments. What a lovely unique place , and the greeting by Tania added to our comfort. The appartment was well cleaned and serviced, good greek breakfast, and a lovely swimming pool. The walk into Oia was a little strenious, (we are both well into retirement) but this area is the one to definitely stay as it has the best scenery and local restuarants and shopping on the island. we would recommend Georgies providing you can walk a couple of kms, as a restful and enjoyable place to stay. Well done Georgi and Taina

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Loved, loved, loved it. Georgis, Tania and their family are brilliant hosts. lovely welcome and breakfasts. Spotlessly clean and a home from home. Location excellent.
Can't recommend highly enough. We will be back.xx

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

The couple who owned Georgis Apartments, Tania and Georgis, were warm, super friendly, and very accommodating. Staying in Georgis Apartments was like staying over at your uncle and auntie’s place for vacation. Our room was very nice, clean, and equipped with small kitchen (including cooking utensils). Location required some walking (15-20 minutes walk to the center of Oia) on hilly path, but we didn't mind because we were able to enjoy the traditional settlement of Finikia where Georgis Apartments located. Having the donkey brought our luggage really helped and quite an experience for us.

One down side experience was the two-in-one heater/air-conditioning in our room was not really working. We stayed in Georgis Apartment in middle of last April when it supposed to be warm enough to have the heater turned off. But during our stay, the weather turned ugly and the temperature at night dropped (I'm guessing) below 10 degrees Celsius and it even rained on the second night. Coming from tropical country, this was a total shock to us. Luckily, the blankets that Tania provided us were able to keep us warm and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

The best place to relax and have fun at the same time is definitely Finikia and exactly Georgis Apartments because Oia can be very crowded and noisy ... It is very close so you can walk (15 min. aprox.) The apartments are very pretty, like new because Georgi takes care of everything permanently; excellent air conditioning, beds, tv, shower, internet in the dining room, etc. Spectacular view from our room and a very nice breakfast everyday. He helped us with everything we needed. It was paradisiac !!! That's why we are going back!

Janet S.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz, california
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Georgis met us at the port on Santorini Island and transported us to a lovely village within fifteen minutes walk from the beautiful but touristy Oia. For the week we stayed there we were well taken care of: good breakfast, clean room, gorgeous view. The properitors were both kind and helpful and we felt like we were staying with friends.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Perfect. Lovely small swimming pool. Clean & fresh. Quiet location. Nice roof patio for sunbathing. Been here twice, and would love to come back. One of the hidden treasures of Greece.
This is a great find for a romantic holiday, or for anyone looking for some peace and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Georgis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgis Apartments

Address: Finikia, Oia 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Georgis Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Georgis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgis Apartments Hotel Oia
Georgis Apartments Santorini/Oia, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgis Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.