We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roka

Roka
Oia, Greece
+302286071-896
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 70 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

It was an excellent restaurant with delicious food and good value for money. The service was very friendly and we even had some dessert on the house. This restaurant is frequented by locals and we had a genuine greek experience. We ate there twice and tried a good range of dishes. Good wine list! This was the best place we ate in Oia.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    211
    49
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent authentic Santorini food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a wonderful place with excellent authentic food. We went twice and ate loads of Mezedhes. The service is friendly and helpful with a good wine list. It is not on the Main Street but behind off a back street (there is a sign). It's not hard to find though. There's a terrace but it was too cold and windy on an April evening! We can't wait to go back to this place. It must be one of the best restaurants open in low season.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Ives, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“First meal in Santorini-great start!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

It was our first day on the island after arriving in the afternoon. We took the bus up to Oia and decided to try and find Roka after it had been recommended to us. Lovely local food and wine at a great price! Couldn't fault it! Nicely hidden away but with lovely views on the balcony, inside, or from the courtyard. Would definitely go again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

The place is not easy to find but it worthes!
The dishes are affordable and very good!
Our best discover was the octopusy.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path but better prices than most of Oia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

If you're tired of paying high prices for a caldera view which, at night, is just a black hole, visit this place. Good food, good price and a warm atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roka also viewed

 
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Roka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.