We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view of the Sunset dipping into the Sea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finikia's Place Restaurant

Finikia's Place Restaurant
Finikia, Oia 847 02, Greece
+30 22860-71373
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 69 restaurants in Oia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing view of the Sunset dipping into the Sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was my Sister's favourite Fish restaurant, I enjoyed the Lamb Chops (again). We sat outside and watched the Sunset it was amazing. The food was exceptional and reasonably priced, the Wine was from the local Winery and delicious, so much so that we visited the Winery the next day and bought a bottle of the Red Mm. The waitress was very informative of the island and places to visit. We would definately recommend this lovely restaurant which was so close to Atlantida Villas were we stayed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    39
    28
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best service on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The young waitress was simply fantastic. Full of charm fantastic English and very efficient. Food was traditional but very well cooked and a superb outdoor dining terrace. The restaurant is also a hotel so maybe check this out to.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“great place to eat and watch the sunset”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

A short drive out of Oia, this place serves good food, and is an excellent place to watch the sun set into to sea.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beverly shores, in
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“really good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Ate there twice. Very close to our hotel. I think one of the best places we ate at. Really nice views of sunset.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious and reasonable priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch and dinner there on two seperate occasions. Every plate we ordered was very flavorful from the salads to pastas and even dessert, no complaints. To end a meal we were given a really good home made dessert wine "on the house". Would recommend it to anybody that wants to stay away from the crowds and is looking for a more romantic setting. in one night we saw a marriage proposal and some newlyweds.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finikia's Place Restaurant also viewed

Oia, Santorini
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Finikia's Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finikia's Place Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.