We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good table in Etretat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bicorne

Le Bicorne
5, boulevard du President Rene Coty, 76790 Etretat, France
+33 2 35 29 62 22
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Etretat
Price range: $23 - $167
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Welcome to aur restaurant situated in the worlwid renowned seaside resort of Etretat. With my team and in aur welcoming environnent, we will awaken your taste buds with the genuine and traditional fare that has made our reputation over the year
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good table in Etretat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a great diner,
A fantastic selection of Calvados
A great wine list
Attention to details and nice plating.
sometime too much food and the plate could use a bit more simplicity.... this is a personal opinion. The food was great

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    116
    23
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Waiting for the ferry at Le Havre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

As we had a few hours to spare we decided to take a short drive up to Etretat and by chance we decided to eat at Le Bicorne. We found the food to be outstanding and the service efficient and friendly. The bill for three courses and wine was very good value for money. We are now thinking about making this area a destination for our next short break.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostende
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Value for your money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We toke the menu for Euro 35 per person and were really surprised. A good choice & very good wines for reasonable prices.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not good value for money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We chose this restaurant 'cos there was many people and it seems good.
We have ordered 2 kirs, but the wine tasted old.
In the meanwhile the waiters jeered all the customers thinking that they did not understand French, not good to see and to hear.
We have ordered two menus: the first with as entrées, terrine (tasteless and fatty), sardines (too salty) ; then 1 entrecote (not bad) and 1 codfish: the fish was not well cooked.
Instead of dessert we chose 2 cheese: there was a piece of fried cheese, it was very disappointing and why you have to fry the french cheese????
The bill, with a small bottkle of wine was 80€, really expensive for this bad quality.
The behavior of the waiters was very rude and disrespectful; we will not come back in this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“a good try in Etretat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The day we had lunch in the LE BICORNE was extremely cold, and the restaurant gave us a warm welcome, The food was fresh and not so expensive. You should try those desserts in the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bicorne also viewed

Etretat, Seine-Maritime
Etretat, Seine-Maritime
 
Etretat, Seine-Maritime
Etretat, Seine-Maritime
 

Been to Le Bicorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bicorne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.