We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Flots Bleus

Save Saved
You added Les Flots Bleus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Les Flots Bleus
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place Du Monturu, 19120 Beaulieu-sur-Dordogne, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Sandhurst
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

We didn't stay at this hotel so this is a review of the restaurant only (it does not appear in the 'Restaurants' section). However, if the restaurant is anything to go by then the hotel will be pretty good.

The restaurant is at the front of the hotel where one can either eat inside or on the veranda overlooking the Dordogne river. We got there without a booking and were made welcome and had to wait only 5 or 10 minutes to be seated. Service was friendly but not intrusive and the food was superb! Whilst not the cheapest restaurant in the town it did provide excellent value for money. The choice of starters and mains were both good. I would definitely recommend the tartare of smoked salmon as a starter and the bearnaise sauce that accompanied the steak was the best I've ever had! We stayed in Beaulieau for 10 days and ended up eating here three times. Excellent!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    18
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
38
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

We picked the auberge Le Flots Bleu from the Logis de France book as a convenient stop on our leisurely drive back from the south. Very pleased that we did. The hotel is small, privately owned. The welcome was fine despite our limited French. The room (all are named, not numbered) was fairly small & up two flights of stairs, but spotless and entirely adequate. The location is perfect, on a small square by the river, opposite a very old church, although it involves driving through some very old narrow streets. The food was very high quality.
Best of all, the whole stay including dinner & breakfast was hardly any more expensive than our stay the night before in a very average chain hotel in an industrial estate outside Carcassonne.
Our only qualification would be that the stairs are quite steep and there is no lift, so this would not be suitable for unable to climb. However, the restaurant is accessible by a ramp.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

We stopped by this hotel / restaurant whilst travelling through the beautiful region of Correze. We were seduced by this nice-looking establishment overlooking the Dordogne river, and decided to end our trip with a lunch to be remembered. Well - now it won't be forgotten! The welcome we received by the woman behind the bar was unacceptable -and we were shocked, thinking that this kind of rudeness only exists in Paris...

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, UK
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2007

We were directed to this hotel by the tourist office because for some reason everywhere else in the village was booked; therefore we approached it with trepidation. However it is in a beautiful, quiet location right on the banks of the Dordogne. A few of the rooms overlook the river; ours didn't unfortunately but the room was comfortable, clean, pleasant and tastefully decorated, and the first we stayed in in France that had a decent sized double bed. There are two terraces that overlook the river and in general the hotel is smart and reasonably priced. Recommended. We didn't eat here other than for breakfast but can recommend Le Veloute on Place Bridolle.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Les Flots Bleus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Flots Bleus

Address: Place Du Monturu, 19120 Beaulieu-sur-Dordogne, France
Location: France > Limousin > Correze > Beaulieu-sur-Dordogne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Dordogne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Flots Bleus 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Les Flots Bleus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Flots Bleus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.