We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very attentive service, beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove to your Saves list
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 35, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very attentive service, beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I have stayed at the "Meridien Fisherman's Cove" during a recent work trip for 5 nights, and I must say this is a very nice hotel, clean rooms, attentive staff, amazing dinner buffet!
Great management that does make a difference!
Would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear georgi_kiwi,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay, our passion is to ensure a unique experience for each guest and it is inspiring to share your journey with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    177
    66
    30
    20
See reviews for
70
378
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very nice hotel on the beach nice breakfast more than enough very nice horizon pool and many thinks from me
And my wife to wael the best Gm.
Bernadet making for us the best cappuccino before breakfast
And thanks for all the staff they made our vacation a dream

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear ahmed s,

We are inspired by sharing your kind comments to our team, it was indeed a delight to have you in our care thus ensuring an enriching experience.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed in Le Meridien for 6 nights in March 2014. Location is amazing with one of the most perfect beaches right on your doorstep.We stayed in room 116 which was overlooking the pool and our balcony was facing the sea, breathtaking !! The resort itself has everything and cannot be faulted in any way, pure luxury all round. What really makes this hotel tops is their staff. From manager Conor, to Mick at poolside, Maureen and Samantha in the bar and Bernadette, Winnie and Natasha in the dining room and all the other members of staff that I have not mentioned, a big thank you for making our stay one to remember. Nothing was too much trouble and the friendliness shown to us is what made our first visit to the Seychelles a memorable one. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Brandan007,

We are delighted to read of your enriching experience at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, it was indeed a pleasure to have you in our care and your kind comments have been shared with our team. We are passionate about delivering unique discoveries.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon for yet another inspiring journey.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

After staying 4 days at this paradise in Bel Ombre, I was tempted to call my office to come open a branch in Seychelles! No flattery, this is a wonderful place to visit. The service was excellent from check-in to check-out. The food had a signature of excellence to it. The Infinity Swimming pool was awesome and the strolls on the beach was fun too.

You cannot go wrong with the Zen Spa! Very soothing and relaxing. The Cocoloba Bar and the Signature a la Carte restaurant Le Bourgeois is a view you cannot get tired of. My wife and I enjoyed every moment of our stay and we will definitely be coming back here in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms that have an ocean view are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear LightDrawing,

I am delighted to read of your inspiring discovery during your journey with us and thank you for sharing these fascinating images of our little paradise. Your kind comments have been shared with our team, it was indeed a pleasure to have you in our care.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon for yet another unique experience.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Le Meridien is a first rate hotel in an idyllic beachfront location, the perfect place to relax, unwind and enjoy this beautiful part of the island. This was our first visit to the Seychelles and we stayed for 2 weeks at the end of January,early February. We loved the friendly local people and the position of the hotel which has great views over the sea and beach. Our beachfront accommodation suited us perfectly and the infinity pool at the hotel and nearby walks on a lovely beach were brilliant. However what makes this hotel exceptional is the staff. The customer service and desire to help guests get the most of their stay runs through all levels of staff and management. Nothing is too much trouble and everyone has a genuine smile and desire to help.Thank you to all the staff who made our holiday so special.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridien S, Manager at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear lynn s,

We are delighted to have made your stay such a memorable one, from our sea front ocean views and infinity pool right on the ocean to the exceptional warm and service from our associates.

A big thank you from all of us for such kind recognition.

Sincere regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed her for 2 nights in October... well worth the visit. The place has lost a bit of its charm since we visited back in 2007 but still is pretty good.

The place has a similar feel to Thai resorts in terms of architecture.

We stayed at the Executive Ocean View Hilltop Suite - which is quite superb. It has a balcony/patio outside which is sort of discreet not completely mind you. But as courageous as my wife is she still sun bathed nude their, the views overlooking the see are amazing and so is the service. The room service was quite comfortable with the nudity when they walked in several times when we called for food and drinks etc.

We also went to the pool once and the beach, this beach isn't the best on the island but it would still do. As liberal as Seychelles is we frequented quite a few topless women their, which obviously made my wife quite comfortable in getting her kit off as well.

The breakfast was good although we choose to go out on both the evenings so cant comment on the dinner.

All in all had a pretty good time at the place and would definitely recommend it to couples.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridien S, Manager at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Acrick e,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay in the origin of Seychelles hospitality and had been very comfortable in our executive ocean front suites.

It was our pleasure to have looked after you.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed at Fisherman's Cove over the Xmas holiday and had a great time. Very relaxing environment with kind, smiling staff who look after you. Views from the restaurant are amazing - esp at breakfast; food is good quality and the evening restaurant has a special feel about it. Lots to do on the island but I'd recommend renting a car. You can negotiate on all prices outside of the hotel. There are some amazing beaches to go snorkelling from. The beach at the hotel is OK but it isn't private so be aware of that. Plenty of sports kit available from the hotel for playing with on the beach. Accommodation is nice and if you're lucky enough to get sea front with the palm trees then you are going to wake up smiling every morning. Great service - there was a coffee machine in the room and I happened to mention I'd love to have espresso in the morning - got back to our room that night to find an espresso maker ready and waiting for me.

Room Tip: Ask for sea front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear driwells,

It was indeed inspiring to read of your wonderful discovery at our little corner of paradise. I am delighted to read of your culinary experience and that you enjoyed the scenery that each of our outlet and rooms offers.

Your kind comment have been shared with our team and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for yet another Le Meridien discovery.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Address: PO Box 35, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Fisherman`s Cove Hotel Bel Ombre
Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Bel Ombre
Bel Ombre Le Meridien
Le Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove Seychelles/Mahe Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.