We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the executive ocean view hilltop suite if you are interested Nude bathing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove to your Saves list
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 35, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bel Ombre
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go for the executive ocean view hilltop suite if you are interested Nude bathing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed her for 2 nights in October... well worth the visit. The place has lost a bit of its charm since we visited back in 2007 but still is pretty good.

The place has a similar feel to Thai resorts in terms of architecture.

We stayed at the Executive Ocean View Hilltop Suite - which is quite superb. It has a balcony/patio outside which is sort of discreet not completely mind you. But as courageous as my wife is she still sun bathed nude their, the views overlooking the see are amazing and so is the service. The room service was quite comfortable with the nudity when they walked in several times when we called for food and drinks etc.

We also went to the pool once and the beach, this beach isn't the best on the island but it would still do. As liberal as Seychelles is we frequented quite a few topless women their, which obviously made my wife quite comfortable in getting her kit off as well.

The breakfast was good although we choose to go out on both the evenings so cant comment on the dinner.

All in all had a pretty good time at the place and would definitely recommend it to couples.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridien S, Manager at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Acrick e,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay in the origin of Seychelles hospitality and had been very comfortable in our executive ocean front suites.

It was our pleasure to have looked after you.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    164
    58
    27
    19
See reviews for
60
340
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed at Fisherman's Cove over the Xmas holiday and had a great time. Very relaxing environment with kind, smiling staff who look after you. Views from the restaurant are amazing - esp at breakfast; food is good quality and the evening restaurant has a special feel about it. Lots to do on the island but I'd recommend renting a car. You can negotiate on all prices outside of the hotel. There are some amazing beaches to go snorkelling from. The beach at the hotel is OK but it isn't private so be aware of that. Plenty of sports kit available from the hotel for playing with on the beach. Accommodation is nice and if you're lucky enough to get sea front with the palm trees then you are going to wake up smiling every morning. Great service - there was a coffee machine in the room and I happened to mention I'd love to have espresso in the morning - got back to our room that night to find an espresso maker ready and waiting for me.

Room Tip: Ask for sea front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear driwells,

It was indeed inspiring to read of your wonderful discovery at our little corner of paradise. I am delighted to read of your culinary experience and that you enjoyed the scenery that each of our outlet and rooms offers.

Your kind comment have been shared with our team and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for yet another Le Meridien discovery.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We spent 6 nights in this hotel in January. We thought our room was clean and spacious and we had a lovely sea view. The gardens were brilliant and the only complaint we had was the open shower as the water was everywhere afterwards. We also tried out various massages which were great.
The food was excellent and all the staff were very friendly. We thought the buffet restaurant was perhaps a bit expensive and tried out La Scala, Marie Antoinette and the Boathouse, all of which were very good.
In particular we would like to thank Brenda for her kindness in treating us to a meal for our silver wedding anniversary. We liked the attentiveness of the management coming around and asking us how things were, giving advice and generally trying to improve our time at the Fisherman's Cove. We would definitely visIt again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear TaraCologne,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove.

It was indeed delightful to have you in our care, thus ensuring a memorable experience. Your kind comment have been shared with Brenda and the rest of the team as an inspiration to continuously exceed our guest expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed at the Fisherman's Cove for 10 nights in January and our experience was really good.
Of course there are some improvements that needs to be done, for example with the WC that we find a little bit old and problematic to use.
From our point of view we want to feel good, feel like at home, when you go out for holidays and this goal has been reached very well.
The hotel is really nice, the location is fantastic and the room we get was amazing, really large and also quite clean.
The food is also very good and every night you have a different choice.
But the most important thing is that we meet very nice, very lovely people, everybody in the staff take care of you and they are very concern about your needs.
So you feel like at home, you feel good, you see and receive many many smiles that warm your heart.
We had the chance to also meet the management during a well organized cocktail in the evening, before dinner, just to talk with them and to let them know if everything was going well.
It's was a pleasure for us to see how they care about you and your holiday.
We would like to thank all the people that work there, nobody excluded, for their kindness and for their care.
It's was for us a beautiful relaxing vacation!
Thank you very much!


Kind Regards.


Franco Bottani
Maura Gherardini

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear asusg1,

It was truly inspiring to read of your wonderful experience during your journey at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove.

Your kind comments have been shared with our team, it was lovely to have you in our care and ensuring memorable discoveries.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon to our little corner of paradise.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

nice hotel , very sympatic staff and professional especially in the restaurant
they have amazing restaurant with amazing view with very good service and tasty food
i felt that the staff really cares about us
i really enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridien S, at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Carolina R,

Delighted to read of your inspiring discovery. We pride ourselves in ensuring that each guest feels belonged for a memorable experience.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon for yet another Le Meridien moment.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bornheim, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Initially the impression is that the hotel is a little dated here and there but you soon settle in to a very comfortable hotel and the welcome given by the management and staff is fantastic and the efficiency very good. Members of the management would ask almost every day if everything was in order and in a way that you could believe that they really meant it. Food was excellent with a good selection of fresh local and imported foods.
Another plus point is the proximity to La Scala, Boathouse and Marie Antoinette restaurants which are all excellent eating places for Italian or Creole food at prices somewhat less pricey than the hotel restaurants.
A special thanks to Brenda and Conor of the management team for a wonderful stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Robert T,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us and we are delighted to read of your inspiring discovery.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you in our care, your kind comment have been shared with the team and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for more enchanting discoveries.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, UK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in 1992, hotel has had much work done since then and the rooms and facilities much improved. Our room was really great, bathroom very luxurious. We had just spent a week kayaking around the islands so it was great to finish our trip with a bit of luxury. Check out the spa too, had great Swedish massage.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear MaryJ,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove.

Our spa located on the serene part of the resort offers total relaxation to rejuvenate and awaken your senses of wellbeing.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon for yet another Le Meridien discovery.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Address: PO Box 35, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Fisherman`s Cove Hotel Bel Ombre
Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Bel Ombre
Bel Ombre Le Meridien
Le Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove Seychelles/Mahe Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.