We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small is worth the extra” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove to your Saves list
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 35, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence
Hempstead kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Small is worth the extra”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I spent two weeks at the Fisherman's cove in April, it's is very much like a personal holiday where the staff looked after all your needs and nothing was to much effort. The managers made regular contact looking for both feedback and how the could improve. Food was good, drinks including wine was on the expensive side. I would suggest going to the local supermarket.
The Spa, we have had better, a bit rushed.

Room Tip: If you are not a big eater use the A la carte restaurant, great food and can work out cheaper than t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Dymott,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove.

It was a pleasure to have you in our care, our associates work extremely hard to ensure each guest feel special and belonged. Your observations will be shared with our management team and will help us in our aim to continually exceed our clients expectations.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    192
    74
    31
    20
See reviews for
77
407
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I spent 10 days in the Seychelles mostly on Mahé island at the Méridien. Overall it was a fantastic holiday. The hotel is located on a huge beautiful beach lined with trees and full of marine life. Every morning I was going snorkeling right in front of the hotel. There are hundreds of colorful fish. I even saw some rays one evening. The rooms are scattered in a lush tropical garden so it's quite an intimate hotel despite the fact that it's not a small hotel. The food is very fresh, it's mostly a buffet with a different theme every night but there is another more expensive option called "Le Bourgeois" (like the famous local fish) which has the reputation of being one of the best on Mahé. The local staff was always very gentle and the managers (one is French, the other Irish) were always willing to help. From Mahé it's easy to organize a day trip to the other islands (I highly recommend La Digue because it's very secluded, quieter than Mahé).

Room Tip: There is some cool live music in the buffet restaurant every evening so it might be a good idea to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear overtherainbow 75,

Thank you for taking the time to share the wonderful feedbacks of your journey with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you in our care and ensuring a pleasant stay. Your kind comment will be shared with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our first visit to the Seychelles and we hit the jackpot. This hotel was just fantastic. Our 5 night stay there was unforgettable. Situated in a beautiful bay on a fabulous beach you couldn't ask for anything better. The atmosphere was lovely, all the staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Our deluxe ocean view room was open plan, spacious, bright and modern. It was a few minutes walk through the gardens from the hotel lobby but worth it. The only negative was dim light in the bathroom, which seems to be a problem in most hotels. The meals we had in Le Bourgeois restaurant were well presented and delicious. Bar and restaurant prices are appropriate to the 5 star rating but we acquired a taste for local Seybrew beer and Takamaka rum! Access to other hotels, restaurants etc. in Beau Vallon is an easy walk along the beach when the tide is out but when the tide is in it’s better to get a taxi rather than a long up-hill walk back along the narrow, winding, dark road. As a suggestion, lights strung along the trees fringing the beach to light the way at night would be a worthwhile enhancement. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: A deluxe room with ocean views was worth paying a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear GentlePetal,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your wonderful experience with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove.

It is lovely to read that you had a pleasant holiday and enjoyed the comforts of our rooms. Your kind comment will be shared to our team, our associates work extremely hard to ensure each guest feel special and welcome.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Le Meriden Fisherman's cove is a gem of a hotel with a team of staff who will go over and above what is required to ensure your stay is perfect.
We had a lovely ocean view room which was incredibly quiet & comfortable. The view wasn't too bad either!
Although the pool area isn't overly large it was never busy during our stay despite the hotel running at full occupancy.
On the one occasion the restaurant was too busy to seat us immediately and given the fact we had a very early flight the next morning the on duty restaurant manager offered to cook us something to eat in the bar area.
Both Matthieu the General manager & Connor one of the Duty Managers were visible at some point of each day and took the time out to introduce themselves to their guests. This hands on approach means that if you have got a problem or question it was answered and resolved immediately.
On the whole the buffet food was good and the theme changed daily.
If we had one suggestion it would be to introduce a Happy Hour or two as the drinks in the Seychelles are very expensive.
We have always said we would never go back to any destination as there are so many places we hope to see but in the case of this hotel we may well be very tempted to return;)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Janine H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove.

I am delighted to read of your wonderful experience and how our team exceeded your expectations thus ensuring a memorable holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was our first trip to the Seychelles, and we were very pleased with our choice of hotel. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome, and this continued throughout our week there. The staff were without exception really friendly and helpful. We were delighted with our room which was clean, spacious, well equipped and had a beautiful view over the stunning gardens towards the ocean.
Despite the hotel undergoing some renovation work the facilities had been rearranged so that standards remained high and the hotel maintained its peaceful and relaxing atmosphere.
The buffet meals offered a high standard of both local and international cuisine and we also enjoyed the a la carte dining in Le bourgeois restaurant.
The location was fantastic as we could either relax by the pool, or were only a few steps away from the beach from where we enjoyed snorkelling.
Overall we had a really enjoyable week and would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing place to unwind In beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Paul W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove.

I am delighted to read of your wonderful experience with us and it was indeed a pleasure to have you in our care. Our associates work extremely hard to ensure that each guest feel special and belonged whilst on their journey with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
210 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a really nice resort hotel on the biggest island (Mahe) looking out over the sea and with direct access to a golden beach. The island itself is very pretty.
The rooms in the hotel are nicely laid out and most have a very good view of the bay. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Fisherman's Cove is about 30 minutes drive from the airport and a 15 minute bus ride from the capital of the Seychelles Victoria. The number 21 bus stops just outside the hotel and the journey into Victoria is an experience not to be missed. The bus fare is 5 rupee (around 0.3 euro or 25 pence sterling).
On the downside prices in the Seychelles are not particularly cheap and this is especially true of Fisherman's Cove. So bring lots of money and a fat credit card.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Michael M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove.

I am delighted to read that you were able to relax in the comfort that our rooms offer. Your kind comments will be shared to the team, they work extremely hard to ensure a pleasant experience for each of our guest.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights for the Easter vacation. It is a beautiful hotel with the most amazing view. Our villa had an incredible ocean view, imagin laying in bed and watching the ocean and waking up to the sounds of the ocean breeze. The rooms are beautiful and spacious, the bedroom is very tropical and relaxing. The dinner buffet has different themes for every night, nothing fantastic about the food. The breakfast buffet is kinda boring as well. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping is not the most dedicated I must say, they do not pay attention to details, they do not really clean but pick around them.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visit this beautiful island.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Fattiew,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove.

It is lovely to read how you enjoyed the comfort of our room and the panoramic view it offers, creating an atmosphere of serenity.

Thank you for your constructive observation which will be communicated to our team to help us in continuously exceeding our guest expectations.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back during your next visit to Seychelles.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
1.7 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
12.6 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
4.5 of 5 stars 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#4 of 36 in Mahe Island
4.5 of 5 stars 2,122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Savoy Resort & Spa
Savoy Resort & Spa
#2 of 7 in Beau Vallon
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Address: PO Box 35, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Fisherman`s Cove Hotel Bel Ombre
Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Bel Ombre
Bel Ombre Le Meridien
Le Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove Seychelles/Mahe Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.