We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CapeFruit

CapeFruit
rua 15 de agosto, Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal cp 79, Cape Verde
+238 970 52 27
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Santa Maria
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Vegan, Vegetarian, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Cape Fruit, Natural Bar & Cuisine, is a little and cozy bar with a very friendly service, specialized in fresh fruit juices and smoothies, but also you can find very nice breakfast, salads, sandwiches, wraps, desserts, natural yogurt and so on. Everything is homemade, available also to take away and for vegans.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We came here ever day for breakfast and lunch, it is in one word ''amazing'' ! Staff is really friendly and the food is awesome.
Any tourist should visit this great place. ( best of Santa Maria for sure!! )

we will definitely come back to Cape Fruit :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    16
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Tucked away a bit and a bit rustic but great fresh food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

A little underwelmed at location and size of place, very plain and sparse deco but it works really well with " pallet furniture " and is comfortable!
Food is a little limited and felt more "snack bar ish" but is fresh and wholesome and staff/ waitress was lovely!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best breakfast ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I will recommand Cape fruit 100%. Sal is a lovely place where this little bar refreshes you with biological food and a very friendly and always smiling service.

I loved every bit of it and miss it in Belgium!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira, Portugal
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely oasis!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Cape Fruit is such a lovely oasis on the outskirts of town. We only found it because our tour guide knew we were vegetarians so pointed it out to us. I had already read the reviews on here before arriving and it was on my list of places to eat. We only had snacks or a light lunch but everything was freshly made and delicious. Love the décor and laid back atmosphere - staff were really friendly too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Let's be honest, people are throwing five stars like Harry Potter is throwing spells. Therefore, 4 stars and an acknowledgement of the fact that this was the most charming place and by far the best service I've seen on Sal.

Go for the atmosphere and the food. It's a little hidden away, and if the owner is seeing this then please add your location on a map :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CapeFruit also viewed

Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal
 
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal
 

Been to CapeFruit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CapeFruit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.