We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, what an experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manta Diving Center

Manta Diving Center
C. P. 61, Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal, Cape Verde
+ (238) 242 15 40
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 23 Activities in Santa Maria
Type: Educational Sites, Water sports, Adventure
Attraction details
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow, what an experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I't was super cool to go diving at Kap Verde!
Staff at Manta Diving were nice and very professional!
Propably the best experience on our vacation, go and try yourself!
;)

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    23
    3
    2
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jyväskylä
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good diving with good equipment and good company”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Diving with Manta diving center was nice and easy. Visibility wasn`t the best at the time while there were big waves, but otherwise it was nice. Equipment was good, breefings were good, people at the center were very nice. Best thing was the big boat they have sunk to the bottom at 28 meters and you can dive in to it!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Dives, Viva Tchuklasa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

I got some days diving with this amazing team. They are very nice and proffesional. All the time following the rules and the safe procedures.
I think the best thing to do in this island to go dive as much as you can.
They have dive spots for every level of divers, nothing is in rush.
You can see so many different sea creatures, amazing visibility, good guides.

I would recommend the Manta Diving Center for everyone.

Thanks guys, see you later

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I felt completely safe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

The divers were very professional, and they made me feel completely safe. We had a theory class followed by a pool diving lesson and finally a sea dive (approximately 30 minutes). We were only four people diving at a time and two divers were with us the entire time.

I can really recommend diving in Santa Maria!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

The staff was both professional and nice people. They were helpful in every way, and didn't try to sell us "extras".

Only bad thing is that you can't pay with credit card - Cash only!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manta Diving Center also viewed

Ilha do Sal, Cape Verde
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal
 
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal
 

Been to Manta Diving Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manta Diving Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.