We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FUN & A GOOD WAY TO SEE THE ISLAND” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scuba Caribe

Scuba Caribe
Riu Touareg and Riu Karamboa | Lacacao, Boa Vista, Cape Verde
+238 251 23 40
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 19 Attractions in Boa Vista
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scubacaribe is the largest scuba diving and water sports center in Mexico, Costa Rica, Panama, Jamaica, Dominican Republic, Bahamas, Spain and Cape Verde. We offer a wide range of tours & activities, from scuba diving and snorkeling to windsurfing, sailing, jet skiing and among others, giving you a new adventure everyday. Discover all the offers we have for your holiday!
West Yorkshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“GREAT FUN & A GOOD WAY TO SEE THE ISLAND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Went from the Riu Karamboa beach. What a fab 4 hours on these quad bikes. I would def. recommend that you do this, it's a great way of seeing part of the island. Louis was our tour guide, he was really nice and caring, a genuine nice guy. We stopped every so often for a break, a swim in the ocean, to turtle watch, see the sand dunes, the caves and crabs. Plenty of photo opportunities.
We finished off having a break at a bar (Fon Banana) in the local village to sample the local beer and tapas. They have Cape Verdean nights including meal and live music. They will also pick you up and return you back to your hotel. We would have booked but we were going back home the next day. Anyway back to the quads. A great day out. Don't forget your sunglasses and snood/scarf and wear an old t.shirt as you will get dusty. Also take a bottle of water and some money if you want to buy a coke etc. Thank you Louis, we love you.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthtcm, Marketing Manager at Scuba Caribe, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Tracey28,

Thank you so much for your candid feedback regarding your most recent visit with us. I am truly delighted to read that the activities level of service was satisfactory. Your kind remarks are sincerely appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,

Scubacaribe Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    0
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great 4X4 trip for oldies like us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This activity is offered from the beach at Riu Karamboa from the beach hut from where the wind surfing, kite surfing etc are organised
We took the 99 Euro beach buggy trip - 4 hours - 2 sitting side by side in an automatic beach buggy - with 4 point seat belts. The lead driver looked after us all, checking constantly to ensure we were OK.
The trip takes you to beaches, caves, across the heart of an old volcano - a Caldera, stone fields, dunes and you get a beer and snacks half way - excellent
Great trip, great value
There is also a quad bike trip - more exposed, they seems to have to stand up a lot - and as its dusty at times, they got quite dirty - whereas our windscreen protected us from most of it
99 Euro well spent

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthtcm, General Manager at Scuba Caribe, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear, oggiebedworth

Thank you so much for choosing Scubacaribe and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the buggy trip. We truly value your genuine and positive comments, and we will look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Scubacaribe Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Well run franchise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Had a great dive (eventually) after being thwarted by the weather for 3 days. Excellent standard of support, back up, briefing and preparation, and had an interesting and challenging dive in quite strong currents, excellently led by Junior and Anders who are superb guides.

The only negative was that the boat crew did not seem to have the experience to be able to release the anchor when it was time to return, which, in the swell, caused at least 2 of the divers to be seasick. Maybe they should improve their seamanship skills.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthtcm, General Manager at Scuba Caribe, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Rivom


Thank you for choosing to make activities with us. We take all clients feedback very seriously. Our responses are always sincere, and hopefully do not come across as generic.
We went over your comments with our team during our operational meeting and we have agreed in implementing of your suggested point to ensure our future clients experience an improved service. We are always open to ear our clients comments, humbly applying their suggestions when they are helpful to improve our performance.

Kind Regards,

Scubacaribe Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scuba Caribe also viewed

 

Been to Scuba Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scuba Caribe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.