We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning for sunset” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morabeza Beach Bar & Lounge Restaurant

Morabeza Beach Bar & Lounge Restaurant
Joao Questao, Boa Vista, Cape Verde
002389524513
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Boa Vista
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stunning for sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Morabeza was recommended to us by Giggling Geckos (see reviews elsewhere) and we immediately fell in love with this little slice of paradise.
Perfect spot for drinking cocktails and watching the sun set before enjoying a delicious meal (we had the lobster). Its near Sal Rei and can be accessed by crossing the sand dunes, and with no other bars, restaurants or hotels close by, you will need to get a taxi there, but it is worth the trip (it was only about 5-10 mins from our hotel, the Karamboa). The welcome is warm and we instantly felt like old friends returning, rather than strangers from overseas. Great for romance (my boyfriend actually arranged a sunset proposal for me here!), but also a fantastic place to spend an evening with friends! Highly recommended! NB Marina is one of the most amazing people you'll ever meet, but be careful of her 'Special Cocktails' They are delicious, but powerful! :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    69
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Sunset drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Wonderful atmosphere, good music and great location. Every Tuesday there is a Reggae Night. A good mix of tourist and local people. Very friendly.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“If going to Boa Vista..be sure to visit !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had an amazing evening here .. saturday night beach party... such an enchanting place. Each table in its own individual nook.. so natural surroundings... giving a desert island feel.. Entertainment was fantastic... music,,, dancers.. fire eaters and the most amazing quality food.. served simple and fresh.. one of those great evenings,,, did not want it to end. If you are in Boa Vista you have to experience this.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Such a beautiful beach bar, with great food, awesome cocktails and fantastic service. Loved it so much I decided to hav my birthday here and my BF decided to pop the question here!!

Highly recommended, for a lazy chillaxing day, lunch and dinner.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Stunning Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The owner is very friendly and the attention for the details of the locations is particularly accurate.
It was the most relaxing place we have ever been to. Some night parties are organized often and instead of relax you can have good fun!
We had a delicious lobster, and the free taxi service is a very nice idea.
The price is not very low but it is worth to spend money in such a wonderful place!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morabeza Beach Bar & Lounge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Morabeza Beach Bar & Lounge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morabeza Beach Bar & Lounge Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.