We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Fav in North Creek” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Mountain Restaurant

Black Mountain Restaurant
2999 Rt. 8, North Creek, NY
518-251-2800
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 15 Restaurants in North Creek
Restaurant details
Huntington, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My Fav in North Creek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My family and I spend most weekends up in North Creek skiing at Gore Mountain. While bemoaning the lack of restaurant options in the gondola, someone recommended that we try Black Mountain. When we got there we were a bit suspicious as the restaurant is located in the middle of a motel. Don't let that keep you from trying it. The restaurant is low key and decorated in a quaint Adirondack style. The food is truly wonderful. Really. They have a fairly extensive menu and we have never left unhappy. Give them a try. I believe that you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New york
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Exactly what you'd want after the mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We've eaten here a few times with groups of friends and came here alone in August 2012. We always have the same waitress, and she's always fabulous. The beers are really reasonable, and they have a good selection. The bar is especially cute, with an upside-down boat providing storage for the glassware. We got the mussels as an appetizer, and it was fabulous; the sandwiches we got for dinner were tasty as well. So glad they were open on a Monday night; we had a great experience!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Creek, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Attended a private party at the restaurant. Great food and friendly staff made the party a success. Would highly recommend the restaurant and try the stuffed salmon entree.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
“Great Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I was there for a private party this past weekend and the Food was amazing!! The satff was also very effecient and friendly!! Will be back foe sure!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
potsdam NY
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Great little place and motel- a place I have only been in the dead of the summer....skip the French onion soup- no flavor- blah and Luke warm- fried calamari was very good-martinis were good! Meatloaf and turkey dinners are very good!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Mountain Restaurant also viewed

 
North Creek, NY
 

Been to Black Mountain Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Mountain Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.