We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Sarah

Cafe Sarah
260 Main St, North Creek, NY 12853
518-251-5959
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in North Creek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Lake Luzerne, NY
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great coffees, teas, desserts, sandwiches and Quiche. Friendly, quick servicc - eat there or take it to go, you will find quality homemade everything.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    22
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynbrook
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Cookie craving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I just had to stop in this bakery when I was in the area as I have been reading about the scrumptious baked goods in Adirondack Life and The Adirondack Explorer. They were right..great stuff. I had a large chocolate chip cookie to satisfy the CRAVE!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great b'fast and lunch to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

As we were leaving north creek, we stopped for breakfast and to get sandwiches to go for the road.....good idea! Good food and a nice place to sit and relax before the ride home from a great visit.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cozy for morning coffee and pastry - no WIFI included”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

It is a simple and cozy little place - with limited seating, however - 1 Larger table and a few high seats inn the window aside from a small casual seating area in the front. Coffee and fresh pastries are good - and the quaint feeling from the steamed windows on a cold morning is nice. I was looking for a place to sit, have my morning coffee and do a little work online. There is no WIFI except the area wide ADK program :(. What a bummer. I still stop - but take my coffee to go.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Quaint and Yummy Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

You can smell the baked goodness from outside of their fogged up windows along Main st.
My mother in law and I came here for some tea and pastries while the boys were on the slopes. We were hoping for some fresh bread, but all that was left this Sunday afternoon was "Jewish rye" that was good, but wasnt made in house.

We did pick up a wonderful mixed berry pie, sugary buttery and sweet, which reheats was great for dessert.

They also have some breakfast and lunch sandwiches that seemed really yummy as well. We bought a lot of stuff $25 worth, but I found the girl that worked the cash a little snooty.

We snagged one of the couches near the window which has a nice wide arm to put your drink/plate.

As each shuttle came in, the place got busy, but I think on Sunday one of the few places open. Worth a visit if you're looking for a nice coffee spot or lunch. There not much else in the area that nice and local.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Sarah also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Sarah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Sarah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.