We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast sandwich and burrito.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Sarah

Cafe Sarah
260 Main St, North Creek, NY 12853
518-251-5959
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in North Creek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Glens Falls, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast sandwich and burrito.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Quick service, yummy food, reasonably priced, clean casual coffehouse kind of an environment, limited indoor seating. Seemed more of a take out place although we ate there. Simple menu which made ordering easy. We'd definitely return.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    21
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnsburg, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Exquisite croissant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My favorite place to stop in on a lazy afternoon, or after skiing at Gore. To quality bakery, a good healthy lunch, good coffee and pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schroon Lake, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“pastries-yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I just needed a little something to get me through shopping & ventured into Cafe Sarah's . What a treat-- had a delicious soup & a pastry & I was very content!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“A great place for a quick meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

After driving for many hours in the Adirondack wilderness, one come's upon North Creek, where
Sarah's Cafe offers a wonderful respite. She offer's cappuccino and latte, panini's, and other delectables. We had an excellent curried chicken sandwich, a very good panini, washed down with a flavorful cappuccino. Local newspapers, and an easy-going atmosphere all add to the excellent food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A lovely discovery :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Everything was excellent but a special recommendation of their chocolate milk. Very refreshing after a long day of hike

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Sarah also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Sarah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Sarah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.