We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pasta Chef” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Basil & Wick's

Basil & Wick's
3195 State Route 28, North Creek, NY 12853
518-251-3100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in North Creek
Price range: $9 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Alstead, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pasta Chef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

What a capable and fast pasta chef! Pasta night giv you a multitude of fresh ingredients that the chef prepares as you look on. The wait in line allows you to take all it in and decide which to select. Great food for modest fare. Plenty of tables and seating.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    29
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasantville, NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Casual atmoshpere, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

After hiking in the Adirondacks all day, we found Basil and Wick's on our way back to our Lake George hotel. It was Thursday night, all you could eat pasta night. They actually had a pasta station at which the chef had all types of fresh ingredients from meat to fish to assorted vegetables and toppings. The fact that it was prepared especially for you, just the way you like it, was wonderful. Generous portions, great price. The owner, Jane, was lovely. This place has a family feeling and even though we were from out of town, we were treated as honored guests. Don't miss it if you are in the area!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Basics with unique touches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Loved the horseradish mustard and eggplant fries that came with my turkey burger. Overall good stop near gore mountain.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great onion soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Their Guiness onion soup was just the ticket after a day of skiing. I would have gone back for dinner and live music but was too pooped to make it back out.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Apres-ski treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just "around the corner" from Gore Mountain, this is our go-to place for a great burger & a good selection of beers.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basil & Wick's also viewed

North Creek, NY
North Creek, NY
 

Been to Basil & Wick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Basil & Wick's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.