We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip from South Korea/ America for daughter's wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3258 Chili Avenue, Chili, NY 14624   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chili
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    133
    38
    5
    4
See reviews for
233
56
23
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Las Vegas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Entrance, bkfst area, & hallways were too hot.
We used the AC in our room.
Wake-up calls weren't on time.
Bkfst too carby needs protein.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelChili, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that your stay was not as positive as it should be. I have forwarded on your comments to the appropriate departments and we will be sure to address them accordingly. We do hope that you give our hotel another chance to show you what a great hotel we have. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel when I went to attend my nephew's graduation at Rochester Institute of Technology. This is a good location and not far (about 10min drive) from R.I.T. for any family members who come to attend graduation or visit. This is my second time I've stayed at this hotel and it was still an enjoyable place to stay at. The staff at the front desk was friendly, helpful and courteous.The rooms were clean and smelled fresh, which my brother-in-law said it was so much better than the other different hotel he last stayed at. The room had free internet, I used wi-fi though a cable was available, refrigerator, cable T.V.and a small safe to lock your valuables. The breakfast was very basic continental breakfast which was sufficient for me. Coffee, ice water and tea are always available. They provide free cookies in the afternoon but it's first come first serve which can go quick. There is a business center located in the lobby which consist of one computer and a printer. Be aware the trains in the area are pretty active and you will hear the air horns and the trains from a block away, though it didn't bother me. One last note, the hotel is not located right off the street and it is in fact located behind a bank and the sign is not large so you can easily miss it. The only way for me to remember is to look for the bank and the Valvoline Quick Lube station and at the intersection of Chili Avenue and Old Scottsville Chili Road. If you're on Old Scottsville Chili Road, enter between Valvoline Quick Lube and the bank.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelChili, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for returning to stay with us and we are happy that your experience was like the first. Also, thank you for the detailed review, it is nice to see that we are offering our guests a pleasant experience at a great value. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Hotel was a pleasant surprise from a nice reception on arrival with cookies to a well appointed clean room with complimentary breakfast the following morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelChili, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and the cookies! We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport

Address: 3258 Chili Avenue, Chili, NY 14624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Chili
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chili
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.