We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7708 Niagara Falls Blvd., Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend to visit the falls. We had nothing but good things to say about this place. The rooms and lobby were for the most part clean. The only drawback was that the coffeemaker smelled moldy and that they had a air freshener plugged into a outlet into the wall. My first thought was that they might have been trying to hide something. The friendliness of the staff made up for the cleanliness.

The location was amazing 10 minute drive to the falls and 5 minutes from some great outlet shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    56
    61
    32
    64
See reviews for
91
55
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Washington, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I honestly don't understand any of the negative reviews for this hotel. I found it to be clean, seemingly updated, in a great location, and I got a great deal on it. The front desk clerk was a little off-putting (she claimed to not have any information about the Falls fireworks, saying she had just move to the area - really?), but as far as location, you just took a right out of the lot and drove down the road to the Falls...about a 15-20 minute drive. Overall, exceeded my expectations,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had occasion to stay at this hotel this past weekend as an event we were attending was being held there. When we walked into the lobby we were impressed by how nice the layout was and how spacious and modern the lobby was as well. That soon ended when we went to our room. The room was spacious and even had a turbo tub in the bedroom, but the carpets were old and musty smelling and the AC filter looked like it hadn't been changed in years. My wife immediately began experiencing allergy symptoms and so did I. here was some old on the shower curtain. in the bathroom but generally the room was clean. For just a few dollars (senior rate) more one could stay at a great hotel (Buffalo Marriott) which is only about 20 minutes away. Had we not had an event here we sure would have stayed there instead. Our room was just across from the indoor pool which apparently causes much humidity in the hallway as a dehumidifier was running in the hallway most of our two day stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

work in the field of hospitality and customer sevice, and I can say querecomendaria this hotel because of the excellent customer service, friendliness of staff and excellent housekeeping cleaning room in which we stayed almost a week. My only drawback was that the room was on the first floor and the upper floor was a lot of noise and a little uncomfortable.

Mr. Contramaestre J

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Used this hotel as base to explore Niagara and well what can I say. Quality is very relative and when you check into a Quality Inn you're going for the budget option. On the positive side it's on the main road with a lot of amenities nearby with good options for breakfast & dinner. Also although it's very basic and the rooms are spartan they are very spacious (Travelodge in the UK could learn a lot from this!) and reasonably clean. One negative point was more due to unfortunate timing as there was a wedding party in the hotel during our first night which went on for slightly longer then I'd hoped, then again good for them.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had an enjoyable stay at the Quality Inn, Niagra. The rooms were clean, the staff was pleasant and courteous . The A/C was a tad weak, only because it flowed behind the closed drapes (easy to fix with a little thought. Breakfast at the hotel's restaurant was very filling for the price. Over-all a very pleasant.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the shuttle to the falls, leave your car behind.....save.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a few different times. It is very conveniently located close to the falls. This hotel has a restaurant in it. The food is excellent but its very understaffed. The restaurant turns into a bar at night with bands and become very loud. We have learned to book the 3 rd so you don't hear the noise. Staff are helpful and the prices vary for the time of year. We have never used the pool but it looks nice. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 7708 Niagara Falls Blvd., Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Niagara Falls
Quality Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.