We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An old hotel trying to be new” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7708 Niagara Falls Blvd., Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Dover
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“An old hotel trying to be new”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had occasion to stay at this hotel this past weekend as an event we were attending was being held there. When we walked into the lobby we were impressed by how nice the layout was and how spacious and modern the lobby was as well. That soon ended when we went to our room. The room was spacious and even had a turbo tub in the bedroom, but the carpets were old and musty smelling and the AC filter looked like it hadn't been changed in years. My wife immediately began experiencing allergy symptoms and so did I. here was some old on the shower curtain. in the bathroom but generally the room was clean. For just a few dollars (senior rate) more one could stay at a great hotel (Buffalo Marriott) which is only about 20 minutes away. Had we not had an event here we sure would have stayed there instead. Our room was just across from the indoor pool which apparently causes much humidity in the hallway as a dehumidifier was running in the hallway most of our two day stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    55
    58
    32
    63
See reviews for
90
54
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aventura, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

work in the field of hospitality and customer sevice, and I can say querecomendaria this hotel because of the excellent customer service, friendliness of staff and excellent housekeeping cleaning room in which we stayed almost a week. My only drawback was that the room was on the first floor and the upper floor was a lot of noise and a little uncomfortable.

Mr. Contramaestre J

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Used this hotel as base to explore Niagara and well what can I say. Quality is very relative and when you check into a Quality Inn you're going for the budget option. On the positive side it's on the main road with a lot of amenities nearby with good options for breakfast & dinner. Also although it's very basic and the rooms are spartan they are very spacious (Travelodge in the UK could learn a lot from this!) and reasonably clean. One negative point was more due to unfortunate timing as there was a wedding party in the hotel during our first night which went on for slightly longer then I'd hoped, then again good for them.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had an enjoyable stay at the Quality Inn, Niagra. The rooms were clean, the staff was pleasant and courteous . The A/C was a tad weak, only because it flowed behind the closed drapes (easy to fix with a little thought. Breakfast at the hotel's restaurant was very filling for the price. Over-all a very pleasant.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the shuttle to the falls, leave your car behind.....save.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a few different times. It is very conveniently located close to the falls. This hotel has a restaurant in it. The food is excellent but its very understaffed. The restaurant turns into a bar at night with bands and become very loud. We have learned to book the 3 rd so you don't hear the noise. Staff are helpful and the prices vary for the time of year. We have never used the pool but it looks nice. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We just got here to the hotel. 2 out of 3 rooms we got were DIRTY!!!!! Very dirty, dusty!!! Ugh. Not recommended!!!! We went to the front desk and they didn't care. Our fridge, toilet, sheets, mirrors, carpet!!! Everything was dirty!!! We even found a plastic cup under the bed!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Citys
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was my first trip to the American side of the Falls. The hotel made up for the lack luster surroundings. The staff was very informative and down to earth with the information they provided about what to see and do. The pool is on the small side, but overall it was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 7708 Niagara Falls Blvd., Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Niagara Falls
Quality Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.